1. #31
    That guy necrocon's Avatar
    Join Date
    September 2002
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    360

    Default

    So, I'm only recently back, and trying to pull some friends into the game with me. It takes 5-10 minutes for the game to actually launch after I click the start button. That is NOT a good selling point to convince new people to play.
    Long ago I was part of the following clans.
    H.E. Brotherhood ---> C.S.M ---> P.I.M.P
    Quant

  2. #32
    Neocron Support Team Xanthos's Avatar
    Join Date
    August 2015
    Location
    NCPD HQ
    Posts
    455

    Default

    Can you give some more info please?
    Your OS/CPU etc would be helpful.
    Xanthos
    Management • Content Development
    Neocron Support Team
    N E O C R O N - G A M E . C O M

    »Don't scream, don't cry, just enjoy the pain!«

    DOWNLOAD NEOCRON • PLAY NEOCRON • FACEBOOK • TWITTER • DISCORD • GET SUPPORT • FORUM RULES • RULES OF CONDUCT

  3. #33
    That guy necrocon's Avatar
    Join Date
    September 2002
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    360

    Default

    Windows 10, AMD 8350. Ask away, or I can probably email all the specs. I'm not sure what my buddies have off hand. Most of their stuff is within the last 3- 6 years... I think
    Long ago I was part of the following clans.
    H.E. Brotherhood ---> C.S.M ---> P.I.M.P
    Quant

  4. #34
    lone Wolf ulx's Avatar
    Join Date
    October 2002
    Location
    in the not-so-distant Apocalyptic Future
    Posts
    350

    Default

    ive been running neocronclient.exe with compatability mode for windows 8 for a while now because the client often wouldnt start up. Try that. And close the launcher!!! its burning ressources like hell

  5. #35
    That guy necrocon's Avatar
    Join Date
    September 2002
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    360

    Default

    Sadly that didn't change the load time. I do close the launcher though. I hadn't considered the amount of resources though.
    Long ago I was part of the following clans.
    H.E. Brotherhood ---> C.S.M ---> P.I.M.P
    Quant

  6. #36
    lone Wolf ulx's Avatar
    Join Date
    October 2002
    Location
    in the not-so-distant Apocalyptic Future
    Posts
    350

    Default

    do you have an old slow hard disk or sth xD? I got nc on on ssd on all my machines cuz its so tiny
    But in general, nc feels way too cpu consuming for a game that used to run on ancient machines from the last century xD

  7. #37
    That guy necrocon's Avatar
    Join Date
    September 2002
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    360

    Default

    just a slow hard disk 7200 raptor 1 tb. The game itself runs just fine, it's that 5 minutes for going from the launcher to the game that's really annoying
    Long ago I was part of the following clans.
    H.E. Brotherhood ---> C.S.M ---> P.I.M.P
    Quant

  8. #38
    lone Wolf ulx's Avatar
    Join Date
    October 2002
    Location
    in the not-so-distant Apocalyptic Future
    Posts
    350

    Default

    just make a shortcut to neocronclient.exe on your desktop and use the launcher ONLY for patching

    btw, one has to rightclick and then select update. If i do leftclick and select update it does nothing...
    Will we ever get a launcher update xD??

  9. #39
    Registered User nikkon's Avatar
    Join Date
    April 2008
    Location
    oregon usa
    Posts
    154

    Default

    just redownloaded the game and love the launcher look but after updating it wont start when i hit the start button i get a 0% then nothing
    loose wire- researcher ,live wire - cst, bartmoss- droner/hacker
    , mrs lovitt- rifle spy(wifes char)nikkon-HC tank,

    Clan fury - we have what you need

  10. #40
    Neocron Support Team Xanthos's Avatar
    Join Date
    August 2015
    Location
    NCPD HQ
    Posts
    455

    Default

    Can you post you applog.txt please? (NC Launcherfolder /_nclapp)

    - Have you installed all files during the install process (Redists, .NET Framework, DirectX)?
    - Have you checked your AV for exceptions?
    - Have you tried to start in admin mode?


    X.
    Xanthos
    Management • Content Development
    Neocron Support Team
    N E O C R O N - G A M E . C O M

    »Don't scream, don't cry, just enjoy the pain!«

    DOWNLOAD NEOCRON • PLAY NEOCRON • FACEBOOK • TWITTER • DISCORD • GET SUPPORT • FORUM RULES • RULES OF CONDUCT

  11. #41
    Registered User nikkon's Avatar
    Join Date
    April 2008
    Location
    oregon usa
    Posts
    154

    Default

    having trouble adding the file to attachments and text is too long any suggestions ?
    Last edited by nikkon; 12-12-19 at 05:20.

  12. #42
    Neocron Support Team Xanthos's Avatar
    Join Date
    August 2015
    Location
    NCPD HQ
    Posts
    455

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by nikkon View Post
    having trouble adding the file to attachments and text is too long any suggestions ?
    As a file attachment
    Or send it to: xanthos@neocron-game.com


    X.
    Xanthos
    Management • Content Development
    Neocron Support Team
    N E O C R O N - G A M E . C O M

    »Don't scream, don't cry, just enjoy the pain!«

    DOWNLOAD NEOCRON • PLAY NEOCRON • FACEBOOK • TWITTER • DISCORD • GET SUPPORT • FORUM RULES • RULES OF CONDUCT

  13. #43
    Registered User nikkon's Avatar
    Join Date
    April 2008
    Location
    oregon usa
    Posts
    154

    Default

    thank you i have sent you a email
    loose wire- researcher ,live wire - cst, bartmoss- droner/hacker
    , mrs lovitt- rifle spy(wifes char)nikkon-HC tank,

    Clan fury - we have what you need

  14. #44
    Neocron Support Team Xanthos's Avatar
    Join Date
    August 2015
    Location
    NCPD HQ
    Posts
    455

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by nikkon View Post
    thank you i have sent you a email
    /fixed
    Xanthos
    Management • Content Development
    Neocron Support Team
    N E O C R O N - G A M E . C O M

    »Don't scream, don't cry, just enjoy the pain!«

    DOWNLOAD NEOCRON • PLAY NEOCRON • FACEBOOK • TWITTER • DISCORD • GET SUPPORT • FORUM RULES • RULES OF CONDUCT

  15. #45
    Neocron Apartment Guide
    Join Date
    August 2002
    Location
    Hants. UK
    Posts
    1,434

    Default

    Is it still possible to play using the old 2.2 launcher/client?

    The box I usually run NC on is unable to run the 2.3 client but the 2.2 client just sits at 'connecting to server' with a blank window (so I guess the answers going to be 'no')

Page 3 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •