1. #46
    Registered User jimdistrict's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2017
    Location
    GREECE
    Posts
    3

    Default exact the same problem win10 64bit

    Quote Originally Posted by ulx View Post
    Yes, windows 10 is up to date
    tried repair/cleanup, uninstalled and reinstalled game and launcher several times, admin rights to neocronclient, admin rights to launcher, i even switched dns on my routers and rebooted them

    also added exceptions for avast not to scan the launcher and subfolders
    nc is allowed in firewall rules

    i dont get any error messages at all, i still cant get past login, and on my homeserver too xD

    edit:with the high gpu usage by the launcher and now the exclusion of my not so powerful machines, i get the impression only more powerful machines are supposed to login and do some mining for you

    edit2: oh yeah, almost forgot, updater.ini is identical to the ones on the working machines
    win up2date laucher works fine no erros at applog no errors at nc logs no errors at event viewer cant pass the :updating game data"
    NEOCRON FOREVER

  2. #47

    Default

    This isn't a launcher issue then, my login into titan is slow aswell but I am able to log in.
    Zoltan
    Management • Development • Server Administration
    Neocron Support Team
    N E O C R O N - G A M E . C O M

    »What do you hear? - Nothing but the rain. «

    »I felt a great disturbance in the Force, as if hundreds of voices suddenly cried out in terror and were suddenly silenced. I fear something terrible has happened.« - server crash

    DOWNLOAD NEOCRON • PLAY NEOCRON • FACEBOOK • TWITTER • DISCORD • GET SUPPORT • FORUM RULES • RULES OF CONDUCT​​

  3. #48
    lone Wolf ulx's Avatar
    Join Date
    October 2002
    Location
    in the not-so-distant Apocalyptic Future
    Posts
    319

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Zoltan View Post
    This isn't a launcher issue then, my login into titan is slow aswell but I am able to log in.
    Well, we dont know whatever got changed, that you "filed" under "infrastructure" changes. Because i think that slow connection is part or cause of the problem. Why is it slow now after all? WE DONT KNOW, do you?? If so, thanks for leaving us in the Dark
    I have 4 machines and only 2 of them can connect. They share the same line and network setup. Same OS, just different in Hardware and both machines not working are even the same platform?
    And your answer is "I can connect"?? Problem solved, huh? *facepalm*

  4. #49

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Xanthos View Post
    @Ichwill: sorry, for the moderation thing.
    How do you fixed it? What was the problem?
    well i just posted this for a friend because he can't register here, just another problem to be solved?!!
    another friend would like to register a account but that doesn't work either...

    what they did is they looked at a friends working copy and copied the missing files over to the not working copy and it worked out.

  5. #50
    Neocron Support Team Xanthos's Avatar
    Join Date
    August 2015
    Location
    NCPD HQ
    Posts
    279

    Default

    Account creation is disabled at the moment, sorry.
    Xanthos
    Management • Content Development
    Neocron Support Team
    N E O C R O N - G A M E . C O M

    »Don't scream, don't cry, just enjoy the pain!«

    DOWNLOAD NEOCRON • PLAY NEOCRON • FACEBOOK • TWITTER • DISCORD • GET SUPPORT • FORUM RULES • RULES OF CONDUCT

  6. #51

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Xanthos View Post
    Account creation is disabled at the moment, sorry.
    yeah i am pretty sure we all know by now.
    the question is: WHY?

  7. #52
    Neocron Support Team Xanthos's Avatar
    Join Date
    August 2015
    Location
    NCPD HQ
    Posts
    279

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Ichwillzocken View Post
    yeah i am pretty sure we all know by now.
    the question is: WHY?
    The account system has to be re-written by scratch to get in line with the new EU regulations (GDPR) for example.
    Xanthos
    Management • Content Development
    Neocron Support Team
    N E O C R O N - G A M E . C O M

    »Don't scream, don't cry, just enjoy the pain!«

    DOWNLOAD NEOCRON • PLAY NEOCRON • FACEBOOK • TWITTER • DISCORD • GET SUPPORT • FORUM RULES • RULES OF CONDUCT

  8. #53
    lone Wolf ulx's Avatar
    Join Date
    October 2002
    Location
    in the not-so-distant Apocalyptic Future
    Posts
    319

    Default

    Microsoft released a win10 patch (KB4284848) regarding network problems...
    im installing that right now... ill let you know in a few

    edit: nope, still doesnt work
    Last edited by ulx; 27-06-18 at 15:25.

  9. #54

    Default

    @ulx, @ThunderSix and @Ichwillzocken

    Can you please re-install the .NET Framework using the following link https://www.microsoft.com/en-us/down....aspx?id=56116

    Once that is installed (A restart may be needed) Can you then right-click on your "Neocron Evolution 2.3" icon in the new launcher and select "Repair and Cleanup"
    Bifrost
    Neocron Support Team
    N E O C R O N - G A M E . C O M

    »What's that coming over the hill? Is it a Warbot?«

    DOWNLOAD NEOCRON • PLAY NEOCRON • FACEBOOK • TWITTER • DISCORD • GET SUPPORT • FORUM RULES • RULES OF CONDUCT

Page 4 of 4 FirstFirst 1234

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •