1. #31

    Default

    Ich habe ein problem mit dem launcher und zwar startet er das Game net. Ich hab es jetzt X mal neu Installiert und immer den selben Fehler. Mein Avast hat auch ein Problem mit der Launcher EXE, aber selbst wenn ich Avast komplett deaktivier und alles neu Installiere funktioniert es net. die nclapp ist zu groί zum kopieren.
    Last edited by Ichwillzocken; 21-06-18 at 12:59.

  2. #32
    Neocron Support Team Xanthos's Avatar
    Join Date
    August 2015
    Location
    NCPD HQ
    Posts
    406

    Default

    Bekommst du eine Fehlermeldung?
    Was genau passiert?

    Schau mal in den "_nclapp" Ordner, da gibt es eine Datei namens "applog.txt", diese einmal kopieren und hier posten, bitte.


    X.
    Xanthos
    Management • Content Development
    Neocron Support Team
    N E O C R O N - G A M E . C O M

    »Don't scream, don't cry, just enjoy the pain!«

    DOWNLOAD NEOCRON • PLAY NEOCRON • FACEBOOK • TWITTER • DISCORD • GET SUPPORT • FORUM RULES • RULES OF CONDUCT

  3. #33
    Registered User Kalonji Faya's Avatar
    Join Date
    August 2003
    Location
    Pau (France)
    Posts
    407

    Default

    I saw no topic about linux, did someone test the new launcher with Wine ?! I just updated my LinuxMint and my Debian, any advice on how I should reinstall Neocron with that new launcher ?!

    Thanks in advance for any info

    Kalon
    * Kalon G - Old School PPU * Kalon - Butt Plugged PPU (MIA)
    * Kalonjo - HC Tank (MIA) * Son of Kalonjo - father's son (HC Tank)
    * Kalona - AK Spy (MIA) * Pat Etik -Driver Pistol Spy
    * Monsieur Smeeth - Slots Maker * Anon e-Mouse - Doomed spy
    * Kalonji Faya - Holy Hybrid (MIA) * Kal'Anjah - Blessed Hybrid

  4. #34
    Registered User Vash th3 Flash's Avatar
    Join Date
    November 2002
    Location
    Billings, Montana
    Posts
    466

    Default

    I reinstalled a few times. Cleared the registry for Neocron, but I keep getting the same error after it boots up.

    It lets me enter my information, but it drops and says enter your information. Then it will say wrong password or not connected after a few tries.
    I'm surrounded by idiots and I'm one of them.

    To be stupid, selfish, and have good health are three requirements for happiness, though if stupidity is lacking, all is lost. Gustave Flaubert (1821 - 1880)



  5. #35
    Neocron Support Team Xanthos's Avatar
    Join Date
    August 2015
    Location
    NCPD HQ
    Posts
    406

    Default

    Are you sure you entered the correct password / login?
    Can you please post your applog.txt (_nclapp folder)


    X.

    Quote Originally Posted by Vash th3 Flash View Post
    I reinstalled a few times. Cleared the registry for Neocron, but I keep getting the same error after it boots up.

    It lets me enter my information, but it drops and says enter your information. Then it will say wrong password or not connected after a few tries.
    Xanthos
    Management • Content Development
    Neocron Support Team
    N E O C R O N - G A M E . C O M

    »Don't scream, don't cry, just enjoy the pain!«

    DOWNLOAD NEOCRON • PLAY NEOCRON • FACEBOOK • TWITTER • DISCORD • GET SUPPORT • FORUM RULES • RULES OF CONDUCT

  6. #36
    Registered User Vash th3 Flash's Avatar
    Join Date
    November 2002
    Location
    Billings, Montana
    Posts
    466

    Default

    The problem isn't the launcher itself, it's the game client. It won't connect to the server.
    I'm surrounded by idiots and I'm one of them.

    To be stupid, selfish, and have good health are three requirements for happiness, though if stupidity is lacking, all is lost. Gustave Flaubert (1821 - 1880)



  7. #37
    Neocron Support Team Xanthos's Avatar
    Join Date
    August 2015
    Location
    NCPD HQ
    Posts
    406

    Default

    Yes, but this file contains information, like missing files.
    Xanthos
    Management • Content Development
    Neocron Support Team
    N E O C R O N - G A M E . C O M

    »Don't scream, don't cry, just enjoy the pain!«

    DOWNLOAD NEOCRON • PLAY NEOCRON • FACEBOOK • TWITTER • DISCORD • GET SUPPORT • FORUM RULES • RULES OF CONDUCT

  8. #38

    Default

    no i don't get any error message!

    2018-06-21 00:16:37,794 [1] INFO Starting ...
    2018-06-21 00:16:37,794 [1] INFO Core Version: 1.0.18171.2
    2018-06-21 00:16:37,795 [1] DEBUG Base Path: D:\Games\Neocron Evolution Launcher\_nclapp\
    2018-06-21 00:16:37,795 [1] DEBUG Cache Path: D:\Games\Neocron Evolution Launcher\_nclapp\Cache
    2018-06-21 00:16:37,795 [1] DEBUG AppDataPath: C:\Users\T-Bone\AppData\Local\Neocron Support Team\Neocron Launcher
    2018-06-21 00:16:37,820 [1] DEBUG Setting initialized.
    2018-06-21 00:16:38,065 [1] DEBUG IoC scan completed
    2018-06-21 00:16:39,713 [1] INFO Login in with key...
    2018-06-21 00:16:40,245 [1] INFO Restoring install information...
    2018-06-21 00:16:40,415 [1] INFO 2 application information fetched from the backend.
    2018-06-21 00:16:40,446 [1] DEBUG Updating from general feed http://neocron-game.com/rss?containerid=157 ...
    2018-06-21 00:16:40,639 [1] INFO 20 feed(s) loaded
    2018-06-21 00:16:40,642 [1] DEBUG Updating from feed http://neocron-game.com/rss?containerid=30 ...
    2018-06-21 00:16:40,802 [1] INFO 20 feed(s) loaded for 'nc2retail'
    2018-06-21 00:16:40,959 [1] INFO Setting language for 'nc2retail' ...
    2018-06-21 00:16:40,965 [1] DEBUG Updating from general feed http://neocron-game.com/rss?containerid=157 ...
    2018-06-21 00:16:41,031 [1] INFO 20 feed(s) loaded
    2018-06-21 00:16:41,031 [1] DEBUG Updating from feed http://neocron-game.com/rss?containerid=6338 ...
    2018-06-21 00:16:41,119 [1] INFO 20 feed(s) loaded for 'nc2test'
    2018-06-21 00:16:41,298 [1] INFO Setting language for 'nc2test' ...
    2018-06-21 00:16:41,299 [1] INFO Setting language for 'nc2retail' ...
    2018-06-21 00:16:41,299 [1] DEBUG Language for 'nc2retail' set to English
    2018-06-21 00:16:41,299 [1] INFO 2 total application(s) found.
    2018-06-21 00:16:45,436 [1] INFO Launching 'nc2retail' ...
    2018-06-21 00:16:45,439 [6] INFO Checking 'Neocron Evolution 2.3' [nc2retail] ...
    2018-06-21 00:16:45,597 [6] INFO 2 application information fetched from the backend.
    2018-06-21 00:16:45,604 [4] INFO Updating install 'nc2retail' in D:\Games\Neocron Evolution 2.3 ...
    2018-06-21 00:16:45,780 [4] INFO Scanning installation in folder D:\Games\Neocron Evolution 2.3 ...
    2018-06-21 00:16:52,240 [4] INFO Update successfully applied for 'nc2retail' in path 'D:\Games\Neocron Evolution 2.3'...
    2018-06-21 00:16:52,288 [6] INFO Updating installation 'nc2retail' was succesful.
    2018-06-21 00:16:52,290 [6] INFO Setting up language for 'nc2retail' to 'English'...
    2018-06-21 00:16:52,290 [6] WARN Setting up language for 'nc2retail' to 'English'... - Language.ini not found!
    2018-06-21 00:16:52,291 [6] INFO Launching Neocron Client 'nc2retail' ...
    2018-06-21 00:16:52,292 [6] INFO Updating UPDATER.INI for 'nc2retail' ...
    2018-06-21 00:16:52,293 [6] WARN Updating UPDATER.INI for 'nc2retail' ... - INI file not found - Skipping
    2018-06-21 00:16:52,323 [6] INFO Launching Neocron Client 'nc2retail' was successful.
    2018-06-21 00:16:52,323 [6] INFO Launching 'nc2retail' was successful.
    2018-06-21 00:17:02,161 [1] INFO Launching 'nc2retail' ...
    2018-06-21 00:17:02,161 [3] INFO Checking 'Neocron Evolution 2.3' [nc2retail] ...
    2018-06-21 00:17:02,325 [3] INFO 2 application information fetched from the backend.
    2018-06-21 00:17:02,325 [6] INFO Updating install 'nc2retail' in D:\Games\Neocron Evolution 2.3 ...
    2018-06-21 00:17:02,395 [6] INFO Scanning installation in folder D:\Games\Neocron Evolution 2.3 ...
    2018-06-21 00:17:08,335 [6] INFO Update successfully applied for 'nc2retail' in path 'D:\Games\Neocron Evolution 2.3'...
    2018-06-21 00:17:08,352 [3] INFO Updating installation 'nc2retail' was succesful.
    2018-06-21 00:17:08,352 [3] INFO Setting up language for 'nc2retail' to 'English'...
    2018-06-21 00:17:08,352 [3] WARN Setting up language for 'nc2retail' to 'English'... - Language.ini not found!
    2018-06-21 00:17:08,352 [3] INFO Launching Neocron Client 'nc2retail' ...
    2018-06-21 00:17:08,352 [3] INFO Updating UPDATER.INI for 'nc2retail' ...
    2018-06-21 00:17:08,352 [3] WARN Updating UPDATER.INI for 'nc2retail' ... - INI file not found - Skipping
    2018-06-21 00:17:08,366 [3] INFO Launching Neocron Client 'nc2retail' was successful.
    2018-06-21 00:17:08,366 [3] INFO Launching 'nc2retail' was successful.

  9. #39
    lone Wolf ulx's Avatar
    Join Date
    October 2002
    Location
    in the not-so-distant Apocalyptic Future
    Posts
    342

    Default

    got the same problem on my notebook as vashtheflash

    given the sheer amount of problems with the launcher and the changes to whatever you changed to server login, that piece of software should go down the garbage can.
    I know the guy who made it probably is quite fond of it, but ive never seen a launcher with this many problems.
    Ignored on beta and now a bloody mess in retail. I dont know for others, but by now i simply hate that piece of shit
    Last edited by ulx; 25-06-18 at 18:58.

  10. #40

    Default

    @ulx - Please post a copy of your Applog.txt file and please also include a copy of your Updater.ini

    Also please post your PC and Notebook specs include the OS and any Antivirus used.

    /Edit: Thread move to bug repoirts
    Last edited by Bifrost; 25-06-18 at 23:10.
    Bifrost
    Neocron Support Team
    N E O C R O N - G A M E . C O M

    »What's that coming over the hill? Is it a Warbot?«

    DOWNLOAD NEOCRON • PLAY NEOCRON • FACEBOOK • TWITTER • DISCORD • GET SUPPORT • FORUM RULES • RULES OF CONDUCT

  11. #41

    Default

    ridiculous, my answer post with the entry of the applog.txt was never posted. i always got the msg that it had to be activated by a admin... NOW, the problem was fixed by ourselfs, there were missing files that the launcher never told were missing because there was never ever a error msg from the launcher saying anything, this POS is a joke seriously!

  12. #42
    lone Wolf ulx's Avatar
    Join Date
    October 2002
    Location
    in the not-so-distant Apocalyptic Future
    Posts
    342

    Default

    bifrost, i had a look at the applox.txt. myself. Everything in order there. No locked files, no missing files.
    Sometimes i get past the login to the server window, but not as it should and i never get past updating game info, i never get to see my chars.

    The notebook has quite the same specs than my am1 server. Its an AMD Kabini 2.4ghz quad core with 8gb ram and apu graphics.
    it's got an atheros lan/wlan combo, which might be somehow connected. however, same problem on wired/wireless. Touchscreen, now running win10, from lenovo

    everything works on my am1 server btw

    edit: correction, it DOES NOT work on my am1 server anymore
    Last edited by ulx; 26-06-18 at 10:26.

  13. #43
    Neocron Support Team Xanthos's Avatar
    Join Date
    August 2015
    Location
    NCPD HQ
    Posts
    406

    Default

    @Ichwill: sorry, for the moderation thing.
    How do you fixed it? What was the problem?

    @ulx: what have you tried so far?
    Is your windows up to date?
    Did you run the repair / clean up in the launcher?
    Are you using admin rights? Etc.
    Xanthos
    Management • Content Development
    Neocron Support Team
    N E O C R O N - G A M E . C O M

    »Don't scream, don't cry, just enjoy the pain!«

    DOWNLOAD NEOCRON • PLAY NEOCRON • FACEBOOK • TWITTER • DISCORD • GET SUPPORT • FORUM RULES • RULES OF CONDUCT

  14. #44

    Default

    "Repair and Cleanup" has been fixed - Try to use this again.
    Zoltan
    Management • Development • Server Administration
    Neocron Support Team
    N E O C R O N - G A M E . C O M

    »What do you hear? - Nothing but the rain. «

    »I felt a great disturbance in the Force, as if hundreds of voices suddenly cried out in terror and were suddenly silenced. I fear something terrible has happened.« - server crash

    DOWNLOAD NEOCRON • PLAY NEOCRON • FACEBOOK • TWITTER • DISCORD • GET SUPPORT • FORUM RULES • RULES OF CONDUCT​​

  15. #45
    lone Wolf ulx's Avatar
    Join Date
    October 2002
    Location
    in the not-so-distant Apocalyptic Future
    Posts
    342

    Default

    Yes, windows 10 is up to date
    tried repair/cleanup, uninstalled and reinstalled game and launcher several times, admin rights to neocronclient, admin rights to launcher, i even switched dns on my routers and rebooted them

    also added exceptions for avast not to scan the launcher and subfolders
    nc is allowed in firewall rules

    i dont get any error messages at all, i still cant get past login, and on my homeserver too xD

    edit:with the high gpu usage by the launcher and now the exclusion of my not so powerful machines, i get the impression only more powerful machines are supposed to login and do some mining for you

    edit2: oh yeah, almost forgot, updater.ini is identical to the ones on the working machines
    Last edited by ulx; 26-06-18 at 14:02.

Page 3 of 5 FirstFirst 12345 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •