Thread: Double XP?

Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Default Double XP?

How often does double XP roll around?

I just started playing again, since before Terra was lost, and it's still hard to push to cap all of the characters, that I had, again. (WoC, ect) So, I was wondering how often does it come? I would like to see it more often, especially since the game was never about leveling for me, and most of the guys I played with, as most of the fun was hanging out and killing random people; or NeoFragging endlessly. I just want to get back to that point...

Double XP is used for two reasons:
    • When in game time is lost due to unexpected server down time, or
    • As a celebration for a new milestone or occasion

To be picky, Terra is not "lost", all of that data is safe and backed up securely we're just not offering character transfers at this time. That may may change in the future but it also may not.

Welcome back to the community!
    Trivaldi
    Neocron Support Team
    N E O C R O N - G A M E . C O M

ğI'm in a glass case of emotion!Ğ

DOWNLOAD NEOCRON • PLAY NEOCRON • FACEBOOK • TWITTER • IRC • GET SUPPORT • FORUM RULES • RULES OF CONDUCT

Thanks, for the information, Trivaldi.

It's good to hear that all of our work is backed up and safely guarded, but it would be nice to allow us to use our old characters once again. (I couldn't really care less about the rares and other items, but re-leveling absolutely sucks IMO...) I would be happy just to be able to move all (some?) of the old characters over.

double xp should run every weekend. more capped characters only means more pvp and tradeskilling. vets can woc characters over a weekend if they desire.

Yes, double or 1.5% xp weekends could greatly increase population that remains in hide.

The REAL Walker

Yeah double XP in all weekends and triple XP, for celebrations/downtime compensation would be great IMO.