Neocron Citizen

Default Researching rareparts

I havent really done any serious rare part hunting since i started playing. Shot a few warbots here and some firemobs there so i have only gotten a small stack of them. And my character that is supposed to research them is not leveled up yet so they are still unidentified.

But since we have had the task of testing some i got the idea id make a try on them yesterday.
    I moved 3 low tech parts and 18 tech parts to the researcher and went to plaza to see if i could get them researched even thought the zone was pretty populated.
    I admit that the mail reason i wanted to research them was to see how my research skill would do, i have read some threads stating that below 200 or something it wont work. Low tech is TL70 and tech parts is TL90 i think.

Yes, i know that its nothing certain, statistic material is way to small to give us more then a hint, if i do them again i might blow all up since my skill istn the 200 somone said. I.E. take the result in any way you want, its just a test.
    So the result..

3 Low Tech Parts:
    I had to do 6 tried on these but since the game crashed during one try i had to do one again, so in short 3 parts, 6 tries and 4 succeeded.

18 Tech Parts:
    This was worse for my skill.
    47 tries.
    29 failures
    12 succeeded
    6 critical failures that blew the tech part up.

So id have to say it wasnt that bad, i wouldnt hesitate to do low techs but techs are a bit off still.
    This was done with a TL90 ress tool and a monk with 41 int (turned 42 at the end but didnt change the ress skill)
    And a unmodded (i.e. no implants or boosters at all) ress skill of 93 !!!

/S

Get an advanced nerves in. that will push you up a bit surfer. maybe up to 96 or so but better than nothing. ressings a good way to level monk int though. Or repairing a vehicle gets you your dex and some intel as well. it will help dex no end for definite.