1. #16
    Registered User DaxAra's Avatar
    Join Date
    January 2003
    Location
    Neocron, Plaza 1
    Posts
    128

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Nidhogg
    /edit - about the only thing I can think off that resembles that rumour is what's happening with NC1; no support is available except for account support and there will be no further patches. That's NC1 only.
    and as i remember it that has been a fact since before NC2 was launched

  2. #17

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by naimex

    Hud ?? Did you notice that big thing around the edge of your char screen?? HUD HAS BEEN REWORKED !!! some like the new look, some dont. learn to live with it, it doesnt bother me the least.
    Alot of MMORPGS, especially newer ones like WoW (even older ones like AO) allow for HUD customization. Hell when the NC2 open beta started, a fan site had a hud customization skin that basically removed the excess clutter the new HUD's add and just gave you the hud for them. You still had a slight little design around the huds but the little "bars" that "connected" the HUDs to the screen were gone. Even small edits like that can make for a much better playing experience. As a FPS player for going on 8 years, I live by customization, specifically a minimalistic customaztion; just the info I need with as little screen space taken as possible.

    Quote Originally Posted by naimex

    FRE? ive had very few FRE's in nc2, and they were all related to memory leaks, who are mostly fixed now.
    OK, for the millionth time; That's nice you don't FRE often. A certain percentage of all NC2 players don't FRE often. However, for every 1 of you that doesn't FRE often there's 10 others that FRE alot, each and every day.

    Lemme also get this clear; those of us that FRE alot, most of us easily meet the game requirements for playing the game. While the past has taught us not all games will run fine with just the minimal requirements met, when you're playing an 3D MMORPG that is basically on par visually with any number of third person adventure games on an old console system like PS1 or N64, the game shouldn't be that buggy simply out of princple and as such we expect better performance out of something that is not that graphically demanding.

    Quote Originally Posted by naimex
    Synch bugs are related to bad internet connection and computer performance and how many people online in the vicinity that can cause too much load at same time.
    Again not the players fault. I am American. I realize there is going to be a higher ping time for using a server over seas. A higher ping time is acceptable, synching out at random times is not. Personally this doesn't happen often to me but there are friends of mine who get lag synchs alot and they are on perfectly stable connections with pings under 120. Now if it is a server thing, well that's KK's end of the court to step up and increase server performance with the money we pay them each month.


    Quote Originally Posted by naimex
    Zonefix ?? what zonefix?? zones are fine as they are... there is no need for a zone fix...
    Really? Try going to some of the Abandonded Sectors in the Dome. There are some where NavRay doesn't work, at all. You can go into a faction sector, and begin your NavRay, go into say Abandonded 05 and your NavRay is suddenly busted. Or how about when you go to synch into just any zone and it lags for a little longer than normal and BAM you've synched into the middle of the sector? Not always a problem but when yer a low level character trying to make his/her way to Tech Haven to tag the GR, sometimes landing smack middle in a sector isn't the best. (gotta love getting that problem in the D04/C** area where theres Replicants that can chew a Rhino in 4 hits let alone a player)


    Quote Originally Posted by naimex
    as for regants legacy it could be done in a few hours, but there are more urgent things to attend to you know, and besides it has to be decided what to have there first.
    Well they did open some closed Clubs last patch so they are working on closed off areas, at least to some degree. However it is agreed there are more pressing issues (FRE's and memory leak, not to mention promised content thats not there) that need addressing first.[/QUOTE]

  3. #18
    Registered User Morganth's Avatar
    Join Date
    December 2003
    Location
    Drug Rehabilitation Centre, Pepper Park
    Posts
    2,219

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Jesterthegreat
    considering the first NC2 plan file had things like i wouldnt be to bothered that they havent posted a new one.

    higher detail models? i must have missed that ingame...
    Gotta love some of MJS's posts:

    Quote Originally Posted by Martin J. Schwiezer
    The whole game will be polished and the master goals of gameplay will change drastically. You will also get dozens of new features.
    Now the aim of gameplay is to not get your class nerfed, and to keep the game alive. The "dozens" of new features include crap like the Taxis, retarded HUD and of course the excellent clipping handling of the engine.

    Quote Originally Posted by Martin J. Schwiezer
    EDIT: If you've multiple accounts, then you will only need to pay once for NC:BDOY and not multiple times.
    Well even if this was true Click2Crap wouldn't let you anyway.

    And my all time favourite:
    Quote Originally Posted by Martin J. Schwiezer
    Well, beyond the new features NC:BDOY will bring, there will also be a whole new look for the entire game. "Polished" is a little weak term for what we'll do.
    The whole new look is what a lot of people complained about when we saw it. And according to Dictionary.com "polished" means:

    Quote Originally Posted by Dictionary.com
    To remove flaws from; perfect or complete:
    Well, we all know thats bullshit. Perhaps you should look at another definition from that same website:

    Quote Originally Posted by Dictionary.com
    Exaggerate:
    1. To represent as greater than is actually the case; overstate: exaggerate the size of the enemy force; exaggerated his own role in the episode.
    2. To enlarge or increase to an abnormal degree: thick lenses that exaggerated the size of her eyes.
    I guess thats why there are hardly ever any posts from Devs etc about the future, because they know very well they can't fulfill them.

  4. #19
    Genetically Enhanced Tank naimex's Avatar
    Join Date
    December 2002
    Location
    Denmark
    Posts
    5,249

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Dr Strange
    Alot of MMORPGS, especially newer ones like WoW (even older ones like AO) allow for HUD customization. Hell when the NC2 open beta started, a fan site had a hud customization skin that basically removed the excess clutter the new HUD's add and just gave you the hud for them. You still had a slight little design around the huds but the little "bars" that "connected" the HUDs to the screen were gone. Even small edits like that can make for a much better playing experience.
    Well, no one said they wouldnt allow hud customization again in the future.

    It was said that for the time being, it wasnt allowed.

    As a FPS player for going on 8 years, I live by customization, specifically a minimalistic customaztion; just the info I need with as little screen space taken as possible.
    Thats so good for you... ive played FPS games for over 12 years...

    And im not bothered at all by it... could it be you it was wrong with, that had just been unable to adjust to things? or is it the rest of the world that simply is so used to games having different looks and are able to adjust to game-huds in a heartbeat.....

    OK, for the millionth time; That's nice you don't FRE often. A certain percentage of all NC2 players don't FRE often. However, for every 1 of you that doesn't FRE often there's 10 others that FRE alot, each and every day.

    Lemme also get this clear; those of us that FRE alot, most of us easily meet the game requirements for playing the game. While the past has taught us not all games will run fine with just the minimal requirements met, when you're playing an 3D MMORPG that is basically on par visually with any number of third person adventure games on an old console system like PS1 or N64, the game shouldn't be that buggy simply out of princple and as such we expect better performance out of something that is not that graphically demanding.
    Im surprised you havent learned yet....

    minimum requirements are the absolute minimum you need to be able to securely start the game.

    It has nothing to do with you being able to play the game, without severe lag and problems

    even the recommended requirements are just so you can play the game fairly proper.

    Again not the players fault. I am American. I realize there is going to be a higher ping time for using a server over seas. A higher ping time is acceptable, synching out at random times is not. Personally this doesn't happen often to me but there are friends of mine who get lag synchs alot and they are on perfectly stable connections with pings under 120. Now if it is a server thing, well that's KK's end of the court to step up and increase server performance with the money we pay them each month.
    how can KK speed up server performance??

    I guess that if your friends from america can play without problems, then its at your place its wrong. with your connection and your computer.

    If every american has a problem with this.
    Then it is most likely the computers and connections on the way between server and you.

    Cuz if it was a server performance problem, then everyone would have problems, no matter where they were.


    Really? Try going to some of the Abandonded Sectors in the Dome. There are some where NavRay doesn't work, at all. You can go into a faction sector, and begin your NavRay, go into say Abandonded 05 and your NavRay is suddenly busted. Or how about when you go to synch into just any zone and it lags for a little longer than normal and BAM you've synched into the middle of the sector? Not always a problem but when yer a low level character trying to make his/her way to Tech Haven to tag the GR, sometimes landing smack middle in a sector isn't the best. (gotta love getting that problem in the D04/C** area where theres Replicants that can chew a Rhino in 4 hits let alone a player)
    You do know, that navray and zones, are 2 different things right ?

    you want a NAV-Ray fix, not a zone fix.

    zone fix is the world area you are in that will get fixed.

    Nav ray fix is where the GPS thingy of the zone is gonna get fixed.

  5. #20
    Banned User Jesterthegreat's Avatar
    Join Date
    September 2002
    Location
    Southend, Essex, UK
    Posts
    8,979

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Nidhogg
    we never landed on the moon.

    dont start that... we will get posts askin why the flag on the first moon landing was blowing in the "wind" and discussion about how russia gave up on the space race cos there was hazardous waste between the moon and here, and US made it about a week after thet (or some shit... i forget the arguements i heard about it )

  6. #21
    English Lead Moderator, Community Consultant Nidhogg's Avatar
    Join Date
    March 2003
    Posts
    14,536

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Jesterthegreat
    dont start that... we will get posts askin why the flag on the first moon landing was blowing in the "wind" and discussion about how russia gave up on the space race cos there was hazardous waste between the moon and here, and US made it about a week after thet (or some shit... i forget the arguements i heard about it )
    It's all crap though. Truly, if you believe all that conspiracy-theory nonsense you're 100% qualified to appear on Springer's "Morons, and the brainless sheep who follow them".

    N
    Nidhogg
    Forum Administration
    Neocron Support Team
    N E O C R O N - G A M E . C O M

    »Thanks for stopping by«

    DOWNLOAD NEOCRONPLAY NEOCRONFACEBOOKTWITTERIRCGET SUPPORTFORUM RULESRULES OF CONDUCT

  7. #22

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Nidhogg
    It's all crap though. Truly, if you believe all that conspiracy-theory nonsense you're 100% qualified to appear on Springer's "Morons, and the brainless sheep who follow them".

    N
    Spend all that money to launch and get to the moon and turn back ? Seems little funny to me
    You can imagine the big "OH SHIT!!!" expression on our faces, when we realized the aftermaths of this incident. But at the end of the day... we're only humans...
    http://forum.neocron.com/showthread.php?t=113418&

  8. #23
    Genetically Enhanced Tank naimex's Avatar
    Join Date
    December 2002
    Location
    Denmark
    Posts
    5,249

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Crest
    Spend all that money to launch and get to the moon and turn back ? Seems little funny to me

    You looked at the reasons why people go to war lately?


    No different....

  9. #24
    Registered User DaxAra's Avatar
    Join Date
    January 2003
    Location
    Neocron, Plaza 1
    Posts
    128

    Default

    darmit ppl.. stop blaming others for your own incompetence.

    Sure, i get lags sometimes too whenn i am on NC. and i got a 100Mb/s FD connection..
    however: i sometimes also get lag whenn i am connecting to one of my servers only 2meters away from me.
    It has nothing to do with the KK's Servers they are just fine.

    Whenn i get a lag; i know its time to low-format my computer and reinstall Windows all over. (Saveing NO files locally at all, 100% empty).
    after i reinstalled Windows, the correct drivers, my default set of software, and some games NC2 runs 100% perfect on my AMD Duron 800Mhz with only 640Mb of SDRam (o yeah, and i am useing an old IDE HD).

    If Neocron can run BELOW its minimum system requirements on my pc without a lag. you must be doing something wrong!!!

  10. #25
    Registered User
    Join Date
    February 2004
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    3,257

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by bubby
    i heard a rumor that KK is not gonna pay support personnel anymore and that patches will be limited now. Dont know how true this is but I would like to know about that plan
    Welldone for causing panic

  11. #26
    Live in Hope, Die in Sync Selendor's Avatar
    Join Date
    November 2002
    Location
    Terra
    Posts
    1,162

    Default

    Good post by Morganth there tbh. Made me chuckle anyway.

    I'd like to read a plan file in the patch notes of a Neocron Patch, actions are better than words, especially for those of us that have been with Neocron a long time.

  12. #27
    ... Original monk's Avatar
    Join Date
    September 2002
    Location
    Antwerp, city of diamonds and choclates
    Posts
    4,549

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by DaxAra
    If Neocron can run BELOW its minimum system requirements on my pc without a lag. you must be doing something wrong!!!
    ya can go waay lower even, and still play in certain places the game turns into a slideshow tough :P but still doable hehe


    i also had a nice reaction on nidhoggs statement that there where aliens living in the middle of the earth :P i removed it tough cause it went abit to OT

    i dont think the inhabitants of the middle of our world would like anyone to call em aliens tough, even they have there feelings i can imagine and there's no reason to reject others even if they life in unusual places and have other daily habits then we humans have

    but anyways

  13. #28
    Registered User l8m0n's Avatar
    Join Date
    February 2005
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    464

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Morganth
    I guess thats why there are hardly ever any posts from Devs etc about the future, because they know very well they can't fulfill them.
    LOL truth hurts doesnt it, im still playing this game after the years of lies and broken promises, but im still here cos i do belive when NC goes world wide then they will have to "sort it" cos people from the US (they love sewing people ) will have a field-day sewing KK for false advertising

  14. #29
    DarkH Fanboi Notorious Fish's Avatar
    Join Date
    July 2004
    Location
    Texas,USA
    Posts
    310

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Nidhogg
    Oh FFS. I heard that there are aliens in the middle of the earth and we never landed on the moon. Get a grip.

    The plan file won't be here before the international release is out of the way I'm afraid. It wouldn't really make sense to set out new plans until the release phases are completed.

    N

    /edit - about the only thing I can think off that resembles that rumour is what's happening with NC1; no support is available except for account support and there will be no further patches. That's NC1 only.


    N, he heard a rumour and came hear for verifaction. I think that was the best thing to do. Its not liek he spread it. He wanted to know if it was factual. And if your goin to use an example use one thats not true. DUDE everyone knows about the Aliens... and George Bush.

  15. #30
    Banned User Bugs Gunny's Avatar
    Join Date
    September 2004
    Location
    As stated above
    Posts
    4,622

    Default

    I don't mind the aliens visting my house, but i do mind them cluttering the place with all their junk.

    I mean, that timemachine looks nice, but that antigravitygenerator is just lying there in the corner. I mean, what am i to do with all this shit?

Page 2 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •