PDA

View Full Version : Whats your job?

VetteroX
25-05-04, 02:26
Ok, I graduated college in july, thenworked construction from july-dec... pretty good job, got in better shape and a lot of it was sitting around talking. Since Dec, ive just been renting a room from someone in the city, basicaly doing whatever i wanted... Im sure many of you saw my army thread, because im really no sure what I wanted to do. Well, I had an interview for a job today, in B2B sales and got a call back saying they want me to come back for a sort of trial run day... if I do ok, Im hired, if I want the job... pay pretty is pretty nice. I kinda goofed off too long.. so I need a job now.... so if I am accepted I think I'll have to accept. Problem is, its 9-6.... 10 hours a day, 5 days a week...+ commute etc and maybe more if they need it...

My question is, to thoes of you that play a good amount, what is your job? what hours? and are any of you really good players out there (ex, mentioned on the forum before as a powerful member of your class, win most of your fights, are rich in items, etc) working at least 40 hours a week? or are you all in college/living on saved up money?

Im used to doing well in any game I put effort in, but it was also because I always had the time before, college etc. Computer games arent just a way to pass the time for me, I love them. So I'm wondering to thoes of you that work alot, do you have the time to be really good in mmorpgs or are you weekend warriors?

Dribble Joy
25-05-04, 02:37
I am an engineering student, unlike all these new fangled pseudo degrees (I know people you have ONE hour of lectures a week), I generally have to do a bit of work.
Still only 26 hours a week of lectures/labs, but I usually am out for the majority of the day, some days 9 to 6.
I'm revising atm for end of year exams, so I should turn off my comp and get down to it really.
So, I put in a fair amoutn of time into NC, mostly evenings and weekends.