PDA

View Full Version : c'est fini

Ezekial Stone
29-04-04, 06:04
It's done.

After a night of crashing every 5 feet, dying to nothing but bugs and being generally annoyed by the people who play this game, I have cancelled my accounts.

That's 2 accounts @ 10 bucks a month...both registered for 3 months a pop...they run out on the 22nd of next month but I can't be bothered to log in anymore.

KK. you want to know what drives people away from this game? Start listening.

1- Since beta...yeah, I was in beta, this game has had a problem with crashing. Blame my computer...fine...it's not the best system, but I play more modern games than this without any issues what-so-ever. I don't crash at all like I do in this game. Infact, before I started playing neocron...my reason for dropping out of a game was never "crash to desktop". Thank you for adding something new to my online vocabulary.

2- this game is laggy as hell. Yeah, the servers are in germany...but so are many of the TFC servers I used to play on and the lag was nowhere near as bad as this. Too many people in a zone? You could get 64 people on a map in some games and still, no problem. Shitty netcode...no it's not my connection it's your servers.

3- server population/doy release. I have been waiting for close to 2 years now for BDoY. First, it was going to be released the march following the gold date of Neocron...didn't happen. That was forgivable. But you have done nothing to compensate for the constant delays of an expansion that should have been released 6 months ago. No anti-city epics. No high level content except for pvp, running yet another epic or op wars. I've done all the epics...what am I supposed to do now that I am fully capped? Should I create another char and fight the same mobs I have been fighting since retail release?