PDA

View Full Version : NC:BDoY press release

J. Folsom
14-04-04, 19:41
(Note beforehand, I'm not a professional translator, nor am I even 100% certain this is in fact a real press statement, translation is based off of this thread (http://forum.neocron.com/showthread.php?t=96731))

Neocron: The second capital

With Neocron: Beyond Dome of York developer Reakktor, which is a division of 10tacel AG, presents a second episide to the worlds only Cyberpunk-MMORPG. New gameplay, fresh DirectX9 graphics, and new content as well as a strongly simplified start of game make online gamers experience a varied spectacle in a virtual 28th century world. Soon the large-scale beta test will start, with the testers being comprised of true Neocron users.

Darmstadt/Hannover, April 2004: With Dome of York Reakktor expands the virtual world at the end of august with another mega-city. A completely reworked and to DirectX9 converted 3D-Engine, tons of new features, and even more expansive missions give the second epside of Neocron a fresh feel.

Cyberpunk in the jungle of a large city:
In the far future: After endless fighting and a world-wide catastrophe, the Earth no longers protects against deadly radiation; because of this survivors live in isolated Mega-Cities. Outside the city are only desolate landscapes, named Wastelands, in which all kinds of mutated creatures live. The largest scum of the new humanity assemble themselves in the Mega-City Dome of York (DoY), which is changing into the Metropolis of the lawless: DOY counts as melting pot for all those opposed to the government of Neocron.