PDA

View Full Version : Need help with Melee Tank Setup

Jeros82
08-04-04, 10:01
Could somebody please help me with my Melee Tank setup???

Since there is not yet a skill manager which displays how much your max load will become I need some help.

This is what I was told a little.

INT : Put all in PSI Use so you cap your TL 3 Heal
STR : Put all in Melee Combat because you have STR 100 @ cap you don't have to put anything in Transport.
CON : I really don't have a clue what to do with this one
DEX : Also don't know.
PSI : Just enough MST and PPW for Melee Combat Booster 1 and the rest in PPU.

I hope some of you can help me at least what to do with CON and DEX. More info is always welcome.

Dru Blood
08-04-04, 10:06
in dex just enough tc to use a devils grace is handy think thats tc 89

whack the rest in agility you will need it

con, well try and spec 400hp in your bar 100 athletics wear inquisition armor 4 and spec high resists in xray and energy, maybe 60 in poison

im no expert but this works ok for my tank

wear these implants too, marine / moveon / pp resist / zerk 3

anti gamma head
bat queen chest
bat queen arm
anti gamma leg
anti gamma foot

you can spec some resist force being a melle tank as the bat queen arm gives +40 on mellee

s0apy
08-04-04, 11:38
in STR you forgot force resist - you'll want to cap this. depending on your armour setup, you'll need between 80 and 100 in FOR. you get a lot from PPR chip and basic resist 1 though, so factor that in. damage on MC caps at around 180 MC or so, and AGL contrubutes most of all to MC frequency, so you don't need to invest everything in MC.

in dex you'll want enough for the TC req on DG (currently 85 i think) and all the rest in AGL.