PDA

View Full Version : B:DoY or B:TDOY

Rieper
28-03-04, 19:37
am i the only one who thinks it should be Beyond The Dome of York? the definite article should be used in thise case just because it sounds better imo. Its just that in this case Dome means an actual dome (meaning using the sounds right) rather than just a name.

as for the acronym, you could still drop the T and just use it in the full title.

Omnituens
28-03-04, 19:38
question: wtf is the semi colon doing there?

Sleawer
28-03-04, 19:42
If the name of the city is 'Dome of York', then no it should not have article before the name.

This is your suggestion... Neocron: Beyond the Dome of York
Imagine it inverse... Dome of York: Beyond the Neocron

:p

I think it's right as NC:BDoY... altho I am not very good at english.

ezza
28-03-04, 19:47
Originally posted by Sleawer

I think it's right as NC:BDoY... altho I am not very good at english. i aint very good at english either but i recon thats right also;)

L3m0n
28-03-04, 19:54
NC:BDoY that sounds an looks rite, wish MJ would clear this up:rolleyes:

ezza
28-03-04, 19:59
nothings simple around here:lol:

Tratos
28-03-04, 20:10
Originally posted by L3m0n
NC:BDoY that sounds an looks rite, wish MJ would clear this up:rolleyes:

He has.

Shows how much attention you pay. :rolleyes:

Originally posted by Martin J. Schwiezer
No, it's not "Beyond the Dome of York", but "Beyond Dome of York". That is because "Dome of York" is a name. The word "Beyond" is not focussing on the word "dome", but on something that has the name "Dome of York".

Like "Beyond Death Valley" and not "Beyond the Valley of Death". See what I mean?

The official complete name is:

"Neocron: Beyond Dome of York"

And NC:BTDOY looks bad

NC:BDOY is the pwn

~Tratos

Lafiel
28-03-04, 20:28
yayyyeaaa

L0KI
28-03-04, 21:25
I don't think the abbreiviation of the title is really that important tbh.

Its certainly not going to pull in customers

The official complete name is: