PDA

View Full Version : Rifle PE -> Pistol PE

Barak
26-03-04, 16:46
Up until a few days ago I was a Tech Rifle PE then Low Tech, but having spent a good year or so as a rifle PE I decided for a change.

Rather then re-roll or somthing odd like a droner or melee PE i decided to check out pistols. (my usually hated counter part class)
And what it opens up to you is rather dramatic - a Rifle PE needs more or less all of his INT into WepLore inorder to be effective,where as the pistol user can do much more atm i have about 100 weplore + 100 hacking + 70 or so PSI use (or somthing) and use my weapon just as well as i did with all points into weplore.(slightly Lowerd range tho but nothing major[ -15 on a judge - 80m max])

Rifles have The advantage of Range ( but the only real ranged PE weapon being the Pain easer) granted this means a faster lock-on at mid range but as most 1 v 1 fights come down to 10-20 mtr range this advantage means bugger all.

Also the damage output is also a fair bit higher a Judge (tl100) beats a RoG (tl98) with a shit stick imo and the higher Tl "gimper" guns are nasty aswell.

But for the low tech it comes to Lib v Pain easer both have crap accuracy the PE missing whole bursts and the Lib missing randomly. (but the RoF makes up for this)

I understand now why there are so many more pistol Pe's then Rifle due to the ease of use and tht they allow you to trade skill with no gimpage.

Just wondering what people think of this.

Cyphor
26-03-04, 17:01
Id agree that a pistol pe allows for more versatility with your char setup however i like my rifle pe as you can fight at range making you more useful in the open, also did you try the healing light on your pe? If you use a few drugs you can have a very viable setup and that gun is one of the best rifles atm imo.