PDA

View Full Version : North Americans Aug 3rd

Odin
24-03-04, 23:39
Ok I'm doing this post just to see if there is enough interest in doing such.

Aug 3rd - 5th some of the GM's, Mod's and FC's will be in Hamilton, Ontario Canada for a get together. I'm curious as to whether anyone wants to come join us for dinner/drinking at a restaurant on the 3rd or join us for some roller coaster mayhem on August 4th at Canada's Wonderland.

Please note that dates nor the place can be changed up as they are set in stone. Also note that you will need a passport to cross into Canada.

joran420
24-03-04, 23:48
actually as an american citizen all you need if your driving accross is your Drivers License(they wont let you in if youve EVER had a DUI though) and if you fly in you need either a Passport, or a Drivers license along with an original birth certificate with the raised seal.... oh yeah btw im a travel agent so if anyone needs ticket prices let me know and ill take a look for ya

Odin
24-03-04, 23:59
I'd go with a passport just in case. I know a couple people who got held up at the border because they didn't have passports with them. Better safe then sorry.

L0KI
25-03-04, 00:01
interesting O_o

Im in Canada on holiday from the 1st August
Maybe ill see ya there.

Excuse the British accent tho ;)

2ply
25-03-04, 00:17
Bah. I'd go, but I'll be in flordia on a vacation with friends.. :|

joran420
25-03-04, 00:26
Originally posted by Odin
I'd go with a passport just in case. I know a couple people who got held up at the border because they didn't have passports with them. Better safe then sorry.

yeah you need either A passport

OR

A drivers license and a copy of your birth certificate with the raised seal

that only applies to US citizens

and im 110% sure about the above info...you have plent y of time to get passports though so you may as well...they can come in handy traveling to other parts of the world as well

I would go...i just cant afford it

Archeus
25-03-04, 11:25