PDA

View Full Version : Should DOY bots drop tech parts?

Lanigav
24-03-04, 22:26
I think it would be awesome if they could. It would make hunting them actually worthwhile, and give everyone a spiffy new option for tech part hunting.

Psyco Groupie
24-03-04, 22:30
Same droprate as wbs, they arent any harder to kill.

Invertigo
24-03-04, 22:30
i thought they did....

never hunted them before though so i guess i was wrong:wtf:

sw1tch
24-03-04, 22:48
the 50k per loot is probably enough, maybe give them a slight chance of dropping parts so you get a handfull of parts after an evening hunting,

its the second quickest combat option to make money i would guess, and the first is only tech parts when you sell them, which is something i would never do, but i could easily get 100-300k per unressed tech when i was a newbie short of cash. (saturn's fubared economy :p)

They are much harder than Warbots too, so upping their loot value wouldn't be too much of a change.
They patrol their grounds, they do decent damage, dont randomly run away from hills, or have problems with terrain like warbots do, higher tl and more health points.

The only problem about them is selling their loot, 20 kills = 1 mill.
Now selling the parts one by one is a hell of a lot of constant clicking. you have to go through 2 menues for each part, i had to stop selling a bit collection once because my fingers were hurting lots from all this clicking :(
Tried emailing helpdesk to pass a suggestion on to make them talk to you about the doy products first then bring up a yo's style selling screen for the parts, like the hoocker bartenders do at oz jail, but i havent got a response, maybe i should train a monkey to sell them for me before i get RSI.

Capt. Rik
24-03-04, 23:38
What loot do they drop now??

I see dollar signs flashing before my eyes

Edit: also what type of damage do they do?

Kal
24-03-04, 23:42
no, they drop sweet loot atm

its good to have an alternative type of loot to hunt for

RuriHoshino