PDA

View Full Version : Spy Setups

Saza
22-03-04, 17:12
OK, so I've been playing a spy for 13 months now. Never rerolled. And still uncapped. And now I've decided to become the best combat spy on Pluto. I'm going to aim to defeat each of the great spies one by one. I have spent a few days designing setups, and I've finally settled on one.

So here, sitting in my I.T class, with my coursework documentation waiting to be clicked in the taskbar when my teacher walks by, I ask you, my dear Neocronians, for a spot of help.

I am going to be using a shelter setup for a while, see how it turns out. Obviously I need to take Destostrol Forte to increase my PSI to 25. This in turn will increase both PSU and WEP. Now my WEP will reach 200 with the drug. My question is this: is this enough? I've seen people spec more. But playing about with the skill manager made me realise that the shelter is a great advantage to defence. I want to kick ass up close, but still be able to drop those APUs from far away.

While I'm at it, is 185 R-C combat (unbuffed, with imps) enough? I still have enough T-C to use Obliterator and a good deal of Agility.

Further points I would like tips on are:

Health or Resists?
Athletics or Resists?
Athletics or Health?
Strengthen or Filter Heart?
Strength or Dexterity based Implants?
Strength Drugs?
Experimental or Standard Reflexbooster?

Decent spies please post part or all of your setups below if you dont mind :) .

All help and CONSTRUCTIVE criticism accepted.

Thanks Guys.

Edit: Oh right, I currently use RoG as my usual PvP gun, but I've heard that Disruptor can be absolutely uber. I also heard that low-tech Pain Easers's are amazing - how about at high-tech? Basically what I'm asking is which is the best rifle :p .

SorkZmok
22-03-04, 17:24
Originally posted by Saza
Health or Resists?
Athletics or Resists?
Athletics or Health?
Strengthen or Filter Heart?
Strength or Dexterity based Implants?
Strength Drugs?
Experimental or Standard Reflexbooster?