PDA

View Full Version : Taking advantage of the interface != tactics

-FN-
02-03-04, 08:52
Ok, so I'm new to being a PPU after being an APU for 7 months, so I know I'm not that good... but something that seriously is bugging me is this interface "exploit" BS on the PPUs.

Everyone knows if you can stack enough poison on a PPU, they can't see thier buffs/prims and you have a slight advantage there. Even as an APU I'd try to do that now and then to get a few shots in on the 'invincible' PPU. But the fact is, with a HAP, Holy Antidote, Cath, or even drugs, this can be countered, so this attack, while it can be devastating, can be countered.

The Devs.... they are high powered, that's undeniable. But they have their range limits so I'm not so concerned about their power. They kill your FPS. That kinda sucks, but again, that's dealable. But when two Dev tanks stack your screen so that your prims/buffs/heal are pushed off, just like the old poison "trick", that's BS. If it were poison and I didn't have cath/drugs/hap/etc on me and I died, fine, my bad for not packing the right gear. But presently, there is NOTHING TO COMBAT THE FACT THAT PEOPLE CAN FUCK MY INTERFACE UP.

KK, three options:

- Make your prims/buffs/heals stay at the BOTTOM so people can't interface 'exploit'.
- Make some sort of QUICK counter to the stacks like there is for drugs.
- Invent a weapon or spell that removes Tanks ability to see how much ammo they have in their gun or how many HP they have so they can enjoy the cheap ass ramming of removing vital parts of their gameplay interface with a weapon.

PPUs aren't being "overpowered" by the Dev right now, they just have no fucking clue if shelter or heal is still on us because the entire right side of the screen is stupid dev stacks. Couple that to an APU debuff and you might as well turn your monitor off because the information the interface is giving you means fuck all.