PDA

View Full Version : Should drones be able to go up/down at keypress?

Fawkes
18-02-04, 19:56
I started a droner a few days ago and I'm having a bit of a hard time with the drone's movement. Whenever I wanna go inside a small hatch (you know that little window at the MB bunker?), I aim my drone's nose up to gain altitude, but it takes time until the drone reacts and most of the time I find myself bumping into the wall and not the hatch. Also, when I fight a mob and want to go up or down, I have to stop shooting, aim at the ground or at the sky and start moving (slowly) until I reach the desired height. I don't wanna think how PvP will be like... maybe it's just because I'm a newbie droner and the cheap drones are hard to move with, but I find it very irritating at times.

Do you think drones should be able to go up and down at keypress? like when I press the space bar (jump), the drone will start going up and when I press C (crouch), the drone will start going down. Sort of like Descent. Remember that game? I think this will make drones much more fun and easier to use.

On a side not: why do drones have the drug effect when they get shot at? I can guess that this is equivalent to human blood? but when you are shot at as a human all you get is drops of blood on your screen and you can still see everything. When your drone is shot you simply can't see SHIT. Maybe I'm not getting something here, but isn't this a little bit unfair? correct me if I'm wrong. For the non-droner players here, I'll post a screenie later.

EDIT: this is what you see when your drone is hit:

http://personal.zahav.net.il/personalsite/sp/spievk/drone_haze.jpg

NOTHING.

Strych9
18-02-04, 20:02