PDA

View Full Version : another way to improve drones for pvp

Biznatchy
13-02-04, 04:56
Im kinda new to drones ill admit that. I got in a spot today where PVP was in order and a few TG and one Crahn needed some blasting.

I was getting the escador GR or attempting to as my hover clipped the top of the hill a TG PE in PA stood at the GR with a Libby out. Well this doesnt look good for my little spy. I though well talk my way out but then I said what the hell blast them with a MR 1000. This went pretty well the first PE went down with little problem as they were swimming at me and unbuffed. Then the fun starts the APU monk comes out of no where and Pow Boom Bang cant see anything. Complete white fuzz screen. Drone gone.

Dang that was my only MR 1000 I had with me. Run to Hover relocate launch PB20 since there are way to many vendore in the oasis to use RG1000. Well now another PE in PA shows up cant tell where APU went. I open on the second PE get him running going well. He is down to low under 100 health when Pow Boom Bang cant see anything. Complete white fuzz screen. This time the PB20 is a bit faster and made it out of APU range. I cant do much damage to the APU as when i get in fire position he blinds me with what ever he is shooting.

Well the PE finds my body and I make it to the hover and off i go. Well this would have a happy ending but the TG have these new Guards all over the freaking place and with about 60 health left i top a hill to 3 doy bots. Now that wasnt fair but not the point here.

Should the drone be completely blind when taking damage. I have had this problem with fighting APU's and with PE's that have the pulse laser pistol. It is doing almost no damage but still blinds the drone and your just stuck.

Could we just reduce this to somthing like a drug haze that impairs vision but not completly blinds the droner.

BTW guys that were at escador cool fight get you later and your little dogs to.

Biznatchy
13-02-04, 05:03