PDA

View Full Version : BDOY free?

MrBiggles
10-02-04, 23:53
anyone else see this in the sticky thread?

Originally posted by kane
Dome of York Expansion Pack

The first expansion pack for Neocron will be the city of Dome of York. The entrance to Dome of York will be located in the North of the Wastelands. It will be available in Q1/2003 and it will be available as a FREE download from our website (yep, you got that one right... for free!). While it will not be as big as the city of Neocron, it will highly add to the NC universe and its immersion.

I'm a noob, so is kane a voice of authority? is the "free" part true? I've been hearing that it's an expansion that we have to buy since I started.

Anyone know?

Benjie
10-02-04, 23:55
Thats old news. It will be cheap, but not free.

The publishers decision I belive.

Opar
11-02-04, 00:00
Originally posted by Benjie
Thats old news. It will be cheap, but not free.

The publishers decision I belive.

1 minute till deadline for publisher announcement.

Doh. 0 mins. Unlucky :P

40$Poser
11-02-04, 00:02
you'd think that this would give away it's old news

Q1/2003

it's coming out Q2/2004 now anyways

Nidhogg
11-02-04, 00:09
Kane is indeed quoting a very old announcement with outdated information. Besides, BDoY is much more than it was going to be back then. ;)

N

Alpha-Omega
11-02-04, 00:14
Originally posted by Nidhogg
Besides, BDoY is much more than it was going to be back then. ;)

You can say that again.

It was supposed to be just a few new critters and a new city, now it will be whats gonna make or break NCs future.

If KK pull this off they will be on a winner, if DoY is utter crud... well, lets just say i will be £6 a month better off

Benjie
11-02-04, 00:14
Kane is indeed quoting a very old announcement with outdated information. Besides, BDoY is much more than it was going to be back then. ;)

N
I was going to go into details on that, but I didn't.
Oh well MrBiggles here you go. :cool:

Old BDoY was:
-a new City