PDA

View Full Version : nerf on obliterator... why ???

Nicor
29-01-04, 23:06
Hi all,

I am french and I have been playing a spy on Venus since 10 months. Patch 195 made the obliterator duration 33% lower. Why??? This is a tool with very high requirements, if not the highest (DEX 120 INT 95 TC 110) . This tool has no other positive effect but its duration. Prior to the patch I was already thinking it should last 2 min or more, and I was also thinking maybe it should be "protected " against the stealth-remover spell. Now I am very disapointed. Why did they make it 30 sec shorter ??? Was it really taht important for the balance of the game??? I really dont think so. Not so many players used it, and we used it mainly in order to play our game as a spies, that is to say observe, spy and inform our clan about the ennemy....

Can somebody give me a real and valuable explanation about that? I dont think so, but please, try ...

:mad:

Gohei
29-01-04, 23:12
I gotta agree with you on that one. There was no need for an oblit nerf. The main problem about stealth was PEs being bitches to kill, imo... And it looks like they sorted it now by raising the INT requiement by 5.

Anyhow, hope KK will put the Obliterator back to its original state soon.

WebShock
29-01-04, 23:56
want god mode too?

nerf my psi u get ur ***** run away tool nerfed.

kthx

jernau
30-01-04, 00:00
It's fucked.

They had no good reason before and I doubt they have one now.

Keiron
30-01-04, 00:00
The obliterator’s req's were already high enough to make a gimp out of anyone using them. There was no reason to nerf them. The PE stealth nerf was needed (doesn’t effect me thou, sex to SA's). Those were 2 different issues, KK managed to make them into one.

Mr_Snow
30-01-04, 00:03
Originally posted by Keiron