PDA

View Full Version : Question about Monk Skill point placement

Strieder
08-01-04, 22:51
Im new to the game, about 2 weeks in..I made a monk last week, he is 49/41 right now, and I am not sure what to do with Psi skill points.

Right now i am at 100 base APU, 78ish base MST and 70-80 base PPW. I was told that PPW affects my spell damage, so ive been raising that. To what should I am to get my APU and PPW? I need 82 base MST correct?

Thanks all

PenguinNick
08-01-04, 22:59
personally I don't know, and also (not to be rude so please don't feel bad) half the fun is getting a set up that no one knows that is different, but IMO your PPW is good. I'd jack up ur APU now until u cap all ur spells then after capping put whatever is left (if any) in PPW

slaughteruall
08-01-04, 23:05
Yes you only need 82 base MST that is if you have a PSI core. If you can get a DS (you wont be able to for some time) you only need 78 base MST. The PPW and APU is up to you. There are numerous kinds of setups that you can do.

Also what IMPS are you using? Try to get a attack 2, attack 3 Experimental psi controler 3 and a PSI core. If and when you get a DS take out the exp 3. Also what server are you on? If your on saturn when i get back from my vacation i can hook you up with some imps.

Slaughter

Strieder
08-01-04, 23:14
Currently using Psi Memory, Exp Psi Controller 3, Psi Attack 3, and Psi Core (Thanks to my Rl friend :D thanks bro)

I should switch out the Psi Memory for Psi Attack 2?

And do you think my PPW is high enough atm to raise my APU again? Is there an average APU/PPW number to which most monks raise their skills?

Thanks =)

slaughteruall
08-01-04, 23:21
You can leave the memory 3 in for now. But soon you will want more APU then the psi lvls. The attack 2 will give you PSU+10 APU+10 and i beleave 3 to your PSI lvl maybe 2. At your current lvl PPW is less improtent really it will only add around 1% dmg to your spells.