PDA

View Full Version : Parts that hate you!

bounty
08-01-04, 01:35
I figure that since i started playing, i have had probably at least 5000 parts researched and of all of those I have never once had a liberator part. And yes, I do all of my own researching, always have. That, and I have never had a silent hunter part ever. Any parts out there that you feel you are cursed against getting them?

robinitnow
08-01-04, 01:38
the liquid plasma rifle. I have had over 20 made and I have not got one good one yet no mater the level of the con o_O

that and the CR2032 battery

greendonkeyuk
08-01-04, 01:38
sf parts, tech in particular, i waited 2 months to get my first one made. :mad:

MjukisDjur
08-01-04, 01:43
Now that you say that... I never ever got a libby part

Got 10 SF out of 100 though the last time I bothered hunting :)

Wellard
08-01-04, 14:58
I always find that I have the most trouble finding the rares that I want most!!

Bounty mentions that he was looking for libby parts, but in the last 3 weeks, I've found and traded 3 libby parts. The problems is, I wanted apu rares, been getting 20 or so rares a night.

I recently got the last part for my Holy Lightening, after 3 months of trading, and mob killing. I'm still looking for the last part to my Holy Pestilence, even after 3 months of forum threads (ingame), trading, mob killing, begging, sexing ;)

This is even though i had a couple of cabs full of rares to trade all the time!

I'm not moaning, just an observation in the spirit of the thread!

Do you think there was a stealth patch, that checks your inventory, then keeps those last rares just out of reach? :lol:

Or is this why they're called rares? ;)

Or maybe I'm just paranoid :p

Nightbrother
08-01-04, 15:28
OT: The opposite happened to me once I ressed for MjukisDjur. Before I started ressing, he said to please get him SH parts. Out of the 10-12 parts I did, 4 were Silent Hunter parts. That was crazy. Mjuk was happy, weren't you, Mjuk? :D

Warlogis