PDA

View Full Version : to all vets and wannabe vets.....

NeoSpartan
01-01-04, 09:25
Well i play on saturn at the moment.. i played on pluto in early retail. I've been thinking about the game and how im glad i started playing again. Withall the bugs and sometimes boring periods w/ almost nothing new, i realize that there's a lot to look foward to. I remember when i was a noob all the helpfull people and the obvious VEts that were respected and whom their presence alone drew respect from everyone. I also remember a small group of people who pk'd senselessly and were hated/feared. Now i realize that's about all of saturn now. It's almost one big crackhead clan. Now granted i liked a bunch of crackheads and they weren't all bad.. they most were RP'ers as well... But that seems to be all that Saturn is now...

.. my point is simply this ... make the game fun again for noobs. With the game about to go retail v2.0 (BDOY), hopefully there should be an influx of new buyers and old veterens coming back. Don't go around sexing noobs and greifing them for the sake of feeling superior to an 0/2. Help them out.. show them where to go.. what to do.. who to look out for.. hell.. why not try RPing a bit? dont flame senselessly making this community degenerate into a 12yr old CS game. Give the noobs people for whom they can emulate. The one thing that'll make NC fun as hell again would be having 400+ people consistantly on a server. Last thing we need are noobs quitting because not only are there numerous bugs.. but the people that do play aren't worth staying for.

NeoSpartan
01-01-04, 09:35
and bitching about the game like kids could be done away with also...

do people expect the game to be changed if they type in caps act like children?

KK is not your mother and won't give in to that bullshit..

atleast KK is being consistant in not having a consistant PWN class of the game.. tank o cron.. pe'o'cron.. psi'o cron... it's always changing.. waiting for spyocron :D

Drake6k