PDA

View Full Version : the most gratuitous thing anyone has ever done for u in neocron

WebShock
16-12-03, 15:22
2 things... i was a 0/2 noob tankand Rizzy (Saturn) was the first person i ever met. At the time he was */52, tankocron was in full effect and i had no idea how to do anything.
Pistol tanks were everywhere and rizzy built me a 4 slotted nailgun, told me about specialization and got me enough info and money to set me on the right track to addiction.

Months later as a capped tank the only thing missing to uberness was a unattainable Hercules chip. A m8 of mine who constantly helped me and i helped him gave me a free no questions asked herc chip. just for being cool. i was like..... :eek: :o :D
my first cs and moonstriker was given to me by this same person. thats whats made help noobs as much as possible. not only does it keep them ingame, it also creates a allie when they cap, or better yet, if they decide to go red on you, you are one person they wont lame pk ( ie Kill you while u hack a wb)

a clan member, was standing in plaza 1 and some random runner came up to him and just gave him a herc chip... no hi no hey u need this, just opened trade and pressed ok 8|

whats the most gratuitous thing a person has done for you?

Dribble Joy
16-12-03, 16:01
AngelDust gave me a Larent pistol Barrel.
I think he gave me the last piece to my Sa, but then the ronins and skulls pooled thier MC5 parts so it wasn't really a big gesture.
TCO giving me my first judge, ah the memories.

Psyco Groupie
16-12-03, 16:03
errr ... I dont think anyones done anything tooo special for me since im fairly old skool, i did however give someone like 9 mil when i went inactive .. the bastard onyl went and quit the game though lol :P .. so when i came bakc i had to make another 20 mil :D

JiNxY
16-12-03, 16:18
Brillo gave me his riggrs dream :)

Sanch0s
16-12-03, 16:23
Magnazan gave me a 3 slot CS.