PDA

View Full Version : Who owns the OutPost?

Eric Cobalt
16-11-03, 02:38
1 Year and 2 Month ago, I was a little stupid (pvp) nub playing monk on Jupiter. My first war and one of the best I ever experienced (I took part in hundreds of wars since these days)started one Month after I started playing NC. My Faction (TG) fought at Tezla every evening against Tangent, sometimes Biotech, sometimes Next. after 2 or 3 battles is was clear who owns the op. there was no contract between the nc facions and us to stop attacking after a couple of times. The looser accepted his defeat and retreated.

Times changed. First of all, the beltdrop disappeared. Skillfull pvp/pk clans like the 4 man army LR couldnt earn any money with killing ppl and selling "loot". But no one thought about the effect that the missing beltdrop would have on op fights. The first time I really saw the difference was at Eastgate. We hacked the op at 13:00 o'clock , we got 7 ppl online, the enemy 12. The enemy attacked, lost. Nice fight. one Hour later the enemy attacked again, lost. Nice fight again. one Hour later the enemy attacked again.. guess what. we got bored.
we where at eastgate till 20:00. The enemy attacked again and again with rotating teams. 5 ppl went frustrated offline, the rest of us left the op. 30 minutes later we received the hackwarning. We didnt returned to the op. this happened day by day, over 2 month. Coz of that and some other things one of the most powerful clans ever died slowly. His members went to different clans.

One Month after this, beltdrop returned to Jupiter. The Clan who took eastgate got bashed again and again by several clans and disappeared from Jupiter.