PDA

View Full Version : Laziness, stupidity - or both?

Celt
29-09-03, 15:14
Ever since I started playing neocron, it's rare that I've seen a bug fixed.

Instead of fixing GAME DESTROYING bugs, KK has a history of:

a)Adding in new weapons/items to distract people

b)making game changes to make the bugs less drastic

c)just plain ignoring the bugs

Chain casting bug.
Not fixed
No
Instead, they play with rof and dmg, fuck up, play some more, finally get it so it isnt so bad, and forget about the bug.

CTD's. FRE's, synch bugs, right click bugs.

None have been fixed in my time, there has never even been CONFIRMATION from KK that they exist.

After 12 months, they take a small step and code the resume button.

TWELVE MONTHS TO EVEN ACKNOWLEDGE THERE IS A PROBLEM?

The list could go on, but frankly I'm not arsed.

Yeah, neocron was a great game, back in 2001/02, it's almost 2004 and it's just plain old now.

\\Fényx//
29-09-03, 15:17
Your thread's got a point, however your gonna get slapped into orbit for the size of your sig... massively oversized, 100pix is max height OR 6 lines of text.

However I know what you mean about the show stoppers, I fataled 60 times while transferring 60 million 1 by 1 from our old clan to our new one.... Took about a hour and a half...

Celt
29-09-03, 15:37
I got bored, hence:

http://www.stripcreator.com/view.php?author=whitelance&ID=178328

death&decay
29-09-03, 15:37
It really suxx and i bet it's one of the main reasons so many people are quitting for..

I think KK's kinda short atm and has to get DOY ready to get more customers -> more money and stuff SO they can focus on the rest... Hope that'll be soon tho

LO vic btw :P

Celt
29-09-03, 15:41
hi dj

fw quit, doob/psyker are back, and a bunch of good folks left uranus and started a clan in crahn on venus.

Also, forgot to put the "DoY info" into the comic strip, you know where everytime there;s a problem they unveil something new about doy?

hinch
29-09-03, 15:46