PDA

View Full Version : Formua for capping rifles

iainy13
10-09-03, 01:57
Is there a formula for caping rifles? I am a rifle tech spy an was wonderin how mcuh u need to cap these rifles. Do you need the reqs on a gun plus a certain percent in wep lore an r-c? An do the slots on a gun affect how easly theyr capped? Does dex lvl affect it at all? Also any tips on lvling would be nice to. My dex is 53 an i was lvlin with another spy who lvled 3 times when i had only lvled once.... an a little. An his dex ws 68. Plus i wasent doin that much less dmg. An no he didnt have imps. Anyways help would be nice.

Glyc
10-09-03, 03:10
the higher the skills (weapon lore / rifle combat) the more damage you will do; also the higher combat rank you have.

the higher the tech level of the weapon you use - the more xp you get per same damage to the same mob.

the lower your combat rank the more xp you get for same damage on the same mob.

if a weapon is all 120% stats then you are going to get higher "real" stats on it with your skills than a 50% store bought version. ie constructed stats + skill = real* stats.

you need much more than the reqs of a weapon to cap the usage on it. damage caps first, then aim, then RoF. i think. i forget too, maybe it's RoF b4 aim.

hope this is of some help. there is no hard and fast rule to what stats u need to cap a certain weapon. well. there IS, but i dont know it. basically get the best quality gun you can have made and add more stats until u get the 178% damage and ~250% aim. then lom until you have the stats to "just" cap it. remember buffs.

*=real stats are below the reqs of the weapon. rifle max damage is 178% for example. i forget the others off hand.

Pi-Oh-Pah
10-09-03, 03:16
Aiming caps 1st

iainy13
10-09-03, 04:04