PDA

View Full Version : 2 weeks of playing a tank. Points of view

hinch
09-09-03, 12:42
well its not all as bad as i thought it would have been.

when i first started playing my tank again i was /44 this char had been idle since like november time.
Now two weeks down the line and im /61.
ok so i know ive been slow lvling but theres other reasons for that.

Anyway onto what i think about tanks.
Before i started playing them i thought tanks are shit theyre stupid cant do anything appart from fight they have no defence and are basically cannon fodder.
well after 2 weeks ive been involved in pp skirmishes, opwars, gankings (mainly of me) and lots of neofrag sessions.
now i view tanks as this theyre shit theyre stupid they cant do anything appart from fight their defence is obsolubtly shocking and theyre basically cannon fodder.

so why am i still playing it?
because its actually hada couple of fun moments playing it.
I wont my first tank vs tank fight last night in neofrag (\o/\o/\o/\o/\o/) both of us cs using smurfs he was /62 but thats minimal difference. so we were basically even.
we dueled 3 times in total i wont them all i think at least i dont remember loosing and it was great fun both our cs`s were taking huge chunks out of each other not like normal fights when theres that ppu around and suddenly you may as well be firing blanks. (btw the ppu arguement fits in with my statement pure monks should be removed everyone should be hybrid)

i then got my ass spanked by a much higher ranked tank
but i did then whoop a pe even with her shelter on etc so yay me :D

theres also something about pluto dont know what it is but it generates the best screen shots of any server ive taken about 400 of teh past 2 week some of them are truly superb.