PDA

View Full Version : Help with slots

Kaden
08-09-03, 18:13
I've been constructing for like 8 months now, and always seem to have REALLY bad luck with getting slots. Even with a really low TL weapon, I rarely get slots.

I konw that slots are random, but I was wondering if there was any way (not including slot enhancers) of increasing the chances of getting slots in a weapon.

redjacket
08-09-03, 18:35
rub chicken feathers on a bald man named Sally then do the dreaded Tooki-Tooki dance on a dead gerbile... all while praying to the great Cow Deity!

----

seriously-
the only thing that helps is capping their quality... the higher the quality, the better chance of slots, sluts, and penis rings...

Disturbed021
08-09-03, 18:36
Nope. Just pray to the Slot Gods and hope for the best.

Opiate
08-09-03, 18:45
I've noticed a severe increase in slot chances once I got passed the "double-TL-barrier" ;)

Jerto
08-09-03, 18:48
I noticed that if you have a strong construction subskill (around 200), and if you have a lot in INT, you get slots more often.
I do not know if it is completely due to random or not, it's just sthg I noticed.

Jaggeh
08-09-03, 19:54
slots are completly random but based on a sliding scale
when you can cap an item (2.5 times TL) your max chance at slots is 4 slots. when you reach 3 times TL your max becomes 5.

but for some reason this only comes into effect after you have 100+ points in cst, as i was trying with low level items at skill 90 and couldnt 5 slot them, but once i put the points into cst and broght it up to 101 first build was a street model rifle and i capped it with 5 slots.

(i tested this for 2 weeks, i lommed out all CST before the restrictions to loms were in effect, i then put points in gradually and used different quality tools and TL tools)

TL of tool matters not (once its higher than the item) neither does the quality.