PDA

View Full Version : OT: Anyone keep Tarantulas....i need advice

Eckel
02-09-03, 04:42
Anyone keep T's?

I need some advice on a few things and well i'm sure someone can help me :)

Genode my biggest T. and she's a very active she has always glass climbed but always kepts her back 2 legs and her abdomen on the substrate, I've just set up my heat mat rdy for the UK's autumn and winter.... I've put my heat mat on the side of her viv and she's decided she wants to climb on the heat mat side of the viv, 3-4 inches off the substrate. Due to the temp of my room i've got condensation inside the viv.... The last thing i want is Genode to slip on some condensation thats built up and fall, shes aG.rosea so a fall could dmg her abdomen and prolly kill her :(....

I've never used heat mats before so i dont know whats what with them...... Any advice would be great.....

PM ,Irc, or post here :)

Thx

SilentGravity
02-09-03, 05:35
oooo, wirly ying yang...oo...linky under wirly....AHH FOR THE LOVE OF GOD!

Eckel
02-09-03, 05:48
oooo.....idiot.. oo big silly spamming idiot.. AHH FOR THE LOVE OF GOD!

I got my info thx...............

Close me plz :)

Tregard
02-09-03, 17:09
8|

That is a big spider....

That is a *very* BIG spider....

You don't live on the US East Coast do you? If you do I'm moving!:eek:

Q`alooaith
02-09-03, 17:17
Originally posted by Tregard
8|

That is a big spider....

That is a *very* BIG spider....

You don't live on the US East Coast do you? If you do I'm moving!:eek:

UK, so I'm moving...
:eek:

Smugly
02-09-03, 17:31
Uggh.... big hairy spiders as pets. It just makes me cringe.....

have you tried asking wherever you got the spider from? I reckon they'd be your best bet.

Q`alooaith
02-09-03, 17:41
Originally posted by Smugly
Uggh.... big hairy spiders as pets. It just makes me cringe.....

have you tried asking wherever you got the spider from? I reckon they'd be your best bet.

Hmmm, unless it was found under the bed.....

*packs bags*