PDA

View Full Version : Pk Is Alive And Well

libbo
12-08-03, 15:59
No sooner had I read this post (http://neocron.jafc.de/showthread.php?threadid=70935) last week than the madness kicked off (on Saturn anyhow). I have been PK'd more times since this Saturday than I have since I started playing the game - seriously.

I can't really complain - I know the routine: If you do not want to be kicked around in the PvP arena you can always put your LE chip in or else give up on the tradeskills and concentrate on whooping a little ass in return BUT FOR THE LOVE OF GOD I need to locate the sign that my spy must be wearing that says "Please make me your bitch." It's getting just plain silly in there folks. :p

On the bright side of the issue, the increase in PK activity has really started bringing out the team spirit in certain players. While hooking and jabbing at the MB bunker last night I lucked out with a team of players who would turn on a suspected PK'r at the drop of a hat. I was having so much fun with these cool bastards that I lost all track of time and now paying the price for getting no sleep last night.

So yes, it is a pain in the ass to spend so much time getting my imps poked back in me from all the random ass kicking I have been receiving - but you PK happy players are bringing out some interesting results as well. :D

Yap!!

Dave Kujan
12-08-03, 16:11
yeah, there's no rhyme or reason to it, no roleplaying, not a clan thing, just assholes being themselves. i was gonna give this game a year but it's getting to the point that you're not getting much from kk and now the pvp thing is getting outta hand...not much to keep me interested...

Peeping Tom
12-08-03, 19:02
just started to pk again the last few days my mates and me.. DAMN I HAVE MISSED IT :)
K4F

CarniFlex
12-08-03, 20:43
make a tank and/or monk (depending on server)

Go lvl up with some friends/get ganked

Get good stuff from clan constructor/researcher... Go drop that uber stuff get mad and