PDA

View Full Version : Clever Deception

bounty
02-08-03, 16:44
Post your stories here about how you were cleverly deceived in NC.

I'd say the funniest way I was pked, was when i was a newb and didn't know you could get pked in an apartment. and a bunch of clan guys from malevolent invited 3 of us to join the clan and we would "discuss matters further in the clan apartment"SO all 3 of us go up and then they tell us to sit down, and we needed to get initiated. And then like 5 dudes start killing all 3 of us. I was the only one to make it out alive but i thought that was pretty clever and funny.

\\Fényx//
02-08-03, 16:48
I was meddin about in TH once and some guy was like ''i can jump from any height and it wont kill me'' i bet him 500k that the big ass fall in tech haven would kill him, he jumped, he died, i laughed my nuts off and legged it :D :lol:

Helen Angilley
02-08-03, 16:49
Just after the "Hackable Belt" thing came in, I was stood just outside one of the quieter cellar levelling spots when a Tank comes up, inviting me to his team.

Remembering that being a member of someone's team allows them to take the contents of your dropped "belt", without hacking, I politely declined.

Needless to say, I came across the same Tank later on....along with his mates.

Shame they had all been torched, burnt and smashed into the ground by an irate Clan annoyed that one of their newbies had been tricked in such a way.

The most delicous part?

All their dropped belts were being hacked by a friend of the newbie they had tricked earlier.

Eh...didn't make much sense, wasn't on topic, but it made me laugh.

Duder
02-08-03, 16:52
...when genty stole my basic heals at Tawkeen, he traded a ppu clan mate of mine, and he thought i traded him so...eh.....was pretty clever, yeah. o_O

=Chojin=
02-08-03, 17:55
Originally posted by \\Fényx//