PDA

View Full Version : Problem with Client

Darkfae
06-08-14, 08:42
I can't seem to log in to the server. This is my first time with this game. I meet all the requirements, but when I click the icon and click Play Neocron 2 it disappears and does nothing. Any ideas?

NAPPER
06-08-14, 09:09
I can't seem to log in to the server. This is my first time with this game. I meet all the requirements, but when I click the icon and click Play Neocron 2 it disappears and does nothing. Any ideas?

Try Running as Admin, if that doesnt work try reinstalling

yavimaya
06-08-14, 10:28
This thread may help you, hopefully.

http://forum.neocron-game.com/showthread.php?140582-Neocron-on-Windows-Vista-7-amp-8

Darkfae
06-08-14, 11:34
Tried changing the permissions, still couldn't connect beyond the patch. Tried uninstalling and re installing and changing the permissions to match admin and same thing can't get past pathc.

yavimaya
06-08-14, 12:35
did you install to /program files/ ?
if so change it to c:/neocron or similar.
GM's will likely be along to help soon.

Darkfae
07-08-14, 06:51
I installed it to C:/Games, but that was the default location when I ran the installer.

yavimaya
07-08-14, 07:25
can you post some actual info like operating system, computer components, etc?

Divide
07-08-14, 18:04
Usually failed launches are the result of D3D corruption. Try reinstalling DX9.

Darkfae
08-08-14, 07:02
I am running Windows 7 Home, AMD Athlon 2 P320 Dual-Core, 3GB RAM, ATI Radeon HD 4200 Series w/ 256MB RAM.

Dribble Joy
09-08-14, 16:12
256MB RAM.

Oh dude....

This might be an issue, but then the client didn't mention anything about running low on memory.

It's a long shot but look in the error1.log inside the logs folder in the neocron folder, might be something there to give us a hint.

Are you getting any message at all when the game fails to launch?

Divide
09-08-14, 19:20
Oh dude....