PDA

View Full Version : I'm back after 11/12 years...

crowthedark
14-05-14, 23:52
....I don't exactly remember. Anyway, I've seen many vets around here and many suggestions about how to improve the game.
I'm not a coder, I'm not an expert programmer or something else but I would like to give just one small suggestion that could change the newbies chance to remain onto this game: leave the MC5 starting area. Just move new people to Plaza with Plaza Genrep already bound.

It doesn't matter which faction you are in, just move them to P1. It's the more crowded place and any newbie can talk just pressing ENTER without becoming crazy with the hypercom and getting out of the unuseful MC5. I think we could lose less newbies and help some new players to startup this game.

Dropout
15-05-14, 00:18
Pretty sure that the idea is that something has to be done to MC5, to make it more newb-friendly..
Right now balancing have priority though.

GRIM
15-05-14, 04:03
Right now balancing have priority though.

After 12+ years of official release, and 2+ of alpha/beta, it looks like someone would finally realize that "balancing" is never going to happen and move on to things that actually make the game fun again.

crowthedark
15-05-14, 09:28
I think that the problem of every mmo is the lack of newbie people. If you don't have some "rechange" of people, the mmo dies.
So, if it is not so difficult, doing some small adjustments "costless" could help a lot.

I suppose that changing the spawnpoint on start is not that complicated, but probably I'm wrong.
This could help people in get in touch with us and not feeling alone around an empty world. And if a newbie on 5 will stay...well, great success ;)

walkman
15-05-14, 13:54
I cant agree with that.