PDA

View Full Version : Do you remember your first ganking?

Toast
16-10-12, 18:15
At the end of beta4 or maybe the beginning of retail I was shocked to get gunned down in cold blood at cycrow, I was mortified! The name I still remember, it begins with a V, lol!

Jodo
16-10-12, 18:41
I know we're not meant to name names on the forum but I don't see it being a problem considering he was in NCAT and the RP purpose (if it can be called that) of the clan to gank wherever, whenever.
It certainly won't come as a shock to anyone from the Uranus server if I were to say I was a little noob running around the Aggie cellars when I was ganked by The Jester.

Toast
16-10-12, 18:54
Only reason I brought it up was I took my le out of a /30 last night to imp up my psi a bit and immediately got splattered all over the wall in the cave LOL

RogerRamjet
16-10-12, 18:55
I'm still getting ganked now...

Drevious
16-10-12, 19:10
Idk who yanked me first. But I remember the first guy I ganked. It was the leader of that =SSC= clan that went on to be pretty popular for a minute. He was in aggy cellar talking how his clan was gna b powerful an take over the server so I wtfpwnt him. Then his clan became big an powerful

Quantum Delta was his name if I remember right :-)

Haxxor
16-10-12, 19:19
Most people play with respect to other players but there's still always going to be that group of players who will pk other players for kicks.
The attitude of some runners is pretty poor, still see cheating, childishness & lack of manners in game.

Dribble Joy
16-10-12, 19:22
Probably sometime around December/January 2002 at Jericho. I didn't really know much about PvP at all back then, let alone ganking (I didn't know why some runner's faction/clan showed up red, I though they just had different colours, quite confused when I saw a screenie of a TG runner showing up green). I was going to the OP GR after hunting at the mutie pit nearby and some guy killed me. I dropped my plasma pistol :(.