PDA

View Full Version : R-C spy assassin

mcjomar
27-05-09, 11:32
Hey guys.
Complete beginner at Neocron, hence why I'm asking this.
Is there any good advice on assassins beyond "point, shoot, reload"?
I.E does anyone have any solid templates, or advice as to where I can go to find them?

Currently working my way through MC5 until I hit level 10 so I can source as much useful gear as possible before leaving.
Cheers guys.

Biglines
27-05-09, 11:56
yes, leave mc5 immediately, it's a useless area. Assassin is only a title, and it's a starting point for the beginner mission (you get a sniper rifle as far as I know).

besides that, make sure you get some weapon lore in intelligence, it's used to aim faster and better, as well as a tiny bit of damage i think.

put your ingame name up here somewhere so people that recognise you can give you some starter money.

also, when you get a bit further, get someone to make you better guns, because the storebought weapons are very bad.

William Antrim
27-05-09, 14:39
Do not remove your le until you get the hang of the game unless you want to get killed by every idiot with a hard on and a gun. Levelling a rifle spy is difficult (drones are way easier as your body is never in danger).

However low level drones dont work very well, I think from about tl20 above drones are finally good and viable so you might want to think about using drones early on (from this level up) to cap and then you can change to rifles at that stage.

It is entirely up to you as its your char. It just might be a lot easier for you to learn the game/have fun/cap quickly so that you can pvp, which is what the game is all about.

But yes, post up your name here or ask for one of us in game. My forum name is my spys name. While i wouldnt say he is an uberleet set up, I win more than I lose so its your call.

mcjomar
27-05-09, 15:02