PDA

View Full Version : My suggestions

Izeo
08-12-08, 03:09
Hi,

NC1 used to be my favorite game back in the day. I started playing again during the offered free time, and I don't know if I'll continue to stay but I haven't unsubscribed yet.. Either way, I really like this game, and I wanted to share some ideas that I thought would make it better.

Eesh... "Wall of text" I know, lol. Read only when you have some time to spare :)

Specialty Ammo/Mods:

Make a separate shop NPC (perhaps standing against the wall if all the counters are occupied) to sell specialty ammo and mods in Archer & Wesson etc shops. It's confusing to see this stuff sold in the normal shop NPCs, especially to new players. I'm talking about things like:
"Enh. 7.62mm Sniper Rounds"
"Ionic Shotgun Rounds"
"Enhanced Genotoxic 7.62mm Converter"
"5.56mm Converter: Fast Assault Bullets"

Let's say I'm a new player. I construct an Archer Companion Rifle for myself with 2 slots. Cool, so I can put two mods in it? What ammo does this gun use - oh, I can right-click it, look at its info, and see that it uses 5.56mm. I'll buy a "5.56mm Converter: S.W.A.T. Bullets", sounds cool. Hmm, why won't it work..?

There's nothing at all to tell players that those special mods only work in WOC guns. It's even more confusing that they are listed FIRST in the shops, before all the normal stuff. So maybe put them in a separate NPC off to the side somewhere named like:

"Archer & Wesson"
"Specialty Pistol, Rifle, Mods and Ammo" or "Specialty Weapons and Equipment"

I've talked with people about this in the Helpchat and saw a couple others asking the same thing. Someone also mentioned that they shouldn't sell those specialty ammo/mods in newbie Mc5, which is a good point, since new players would never be able to use them there anyway.

GeneRepping at death