PDA

View Full Version : ]OT[ Nobby got his AS level results today

nobby
28-08-08, 18:02
I went to my college today and these were my results ...

English Language- C

Philosophy- U

Psychology- U

Law - U

Was a REALLY BIG fucking shock to my system...
Got kicked out in a really nice way...

Went to Connexions in town and looked at another college's course.

so tomorrow i'm going to enroll in a BTEC diploma for computer gaming (lolz)

worth like 3.5 A levels or something, so Nobby's going to be in education for another two years still... eugh

silent000
28-08-08, 18:53
Is that the National Diploma? because thats basically the course I'm doing this year, it get split up into BTEC National Diploma in Games Development and National in computer science or something...

I chose to do the computer science side as I'm not interested in games development at all, even though i am a programmer I specialize in windows application (mostly networking) so that course suited me more.

But good luck on that course Buddy, I know alot of people going into that course and it does look very nice, just not my cup of tea :cool:

Snedex
28-08-08, 21:21
eep :/

Good luck on the new course, and there's nothing wrong with being in full time education, living is a lot cheaper :D

Hell-demon
28-08-08, 21:36
I got my A levels several weeks ago.

English Language - B

Film Studies - B

Theatre Studies - C

and General Studies....U

Now I'm off to Chester University to study Journalism and PR.

naimex
28-08-08, 21:36
English Language- C

Philosophy- U

Psychology- U

Law - U

what do those letters mean?

i was educated on a thirteen scale. 00, 03, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 13

there is a new scale in denmark now, its supposed to be similar to the 12 scale used in america, but even that doesnt make sense to me..

but i never understood the lettering system.

Hell-demon
28-08-08, 21:42
Is alphebetical.

A being best U being fail

It goes A, B, C, D, E, F and shameful U

Jaffo
28-08-08, 22:01