PDA

View Full Version : This game seems cool

Loudikris
18-05-08, 07:16
Hello. I am a noob to NC and not sure how I managed to miss it when it first came out. This game is so freaking cool I can't express how much I love the setting, and the artwork, it feels like Shadowrun in MMO form.

The only problems I have had with the game so far is I haven't really seen anyone around and the steep learning curve. Are there many people that play this game still? Is there a good chance of getting into a guild, and doing some pvp, or any guilds that will help guide a noob into the game? I really wanna like this game, and get into it, possibly try to convince some rl friends to play also, but if theres no active community then I am afraid it is not worth it to play and that really depresses me.

NAPPER
18-05-08, 09:38
yeah dude u wanna try afterdark they op war ermmm op wars are outpost wars where u have to fight other clans for the outpost very very cool but u have to be caped really to have th most fun out of it but just ask around im sure someone will help u :angel:

Napper

Matanius
18-05-08, 11:16
Well the pops for this game have never been great and at the moment are pretty low. However there is between 8-10% on most nights (80-100) so enough for you to find some help etc.

As for the learning curve, there's not a lot to say other than make good use of the in game help channel (Hypercom/F1 > Custom > Player to Player Help) and bookmark these sites:

www.techhaven.org - NC's best fansite (imho) lot's of info, Items Database etc
http://wiki.techhaven.org/Main_Page - The NC Wiki, Lot's of guides, pics etc. Still being worked on but it's getting there.

Post your in-game name(s) here too so that we know who to look out for (or at least I do!) and we can lend a hand. It's very hard to get a hold in this game without some help.

All that being said it is a game that you will come to love so long as you can look past it's misgivings. Just stick with it