PDA

View Full Version : So... i've been thinking recently...

darknessfairy
26-02-08, 15:19
I miss Neocron.

I doubt any of you remember me, although from having a quick poke through the forums i still recognise some people who are floating about - but still hello to you all!

I started playing NC in 03, and left just when NC2 came out.

My question - what is it like now?
Is it best to start a new character and go for it, or stick with my old ones?
Which server is best. Last i knew i was on Terra. Is this still the good place to be?
I guess the old old OLD bugs are still about, but hell, no one will be able to fix them. They are part of the game now.
I've never been one for PVP, so that aspect doesn't really bother me.

I've got this urge to reactive my account, and start again - and damn well might just do that tonight - but i wanted to get some opinions (old and new) of what the game is like now.

Ta!

-DF-

Riddle
26-02-08, 15:33
Hi http://neocron.jafc.de/images/smilies/old/smile.gif

The name is familiar...somehwere in my head http://neocron.jafc.de/images/smilies/old/angel2.gif
As for your question, think you answered it yourself! Some bugs like you said are part of NC forever i am afraid, however small steps have been taken in moving forward.

IT's Radically Different from NC2 launch! Did you tranfer your chars to Terra? as you said you left when NC2 came out.

If so then Terra is the place to be Pops around 10-15% though but plenty to do.

The Dome has been abandoned and ALL factions are back to their original homes like NC1 http://neocron.jafc.de/images/smilies/old/biggrin.gif

All Implant/Arnour bonuses have changed in an attempt to rebalance the classes.

Points would have been released to your chars so you get to setup your original ones without Lomming but again you will have to sort a Brand new setup with all new armour and imps.

For example the famed Biotech MOVEON once sought after by every Tank and decent Inq Spy is now worthless.