PDA

View Full Version : Um....what?

Estuffing
16-03-07, 23:14
Alrighty, I just joined Neocron via the 10 day free trial thing. While the FAQ stuff was nice and all, I literally have no idea what the hell I am supposed to be doing in this game. Right now as I walk around (well, sometimes as I am mostly stuck with the f-ing sync bug), the game feels like more of an early beta then a finished game.

That aside, are there any profession guides out there? If I am a driver, when can I, oh I don't know, DRIVE SOMETHING? Are psi users as weak as they feel? Why are rifles SO much more powerful than pistols when the risk for using pistols is so much higher?

How the hell can I decipher these forums? Every time I click on a post I think might be relevent, it is so filled with acronyms that I might as well be reading a foreign language! HELP!

tarasm
16-03-07, 23:23
[ edited ]

Archtemplar
16-03-07, 23:44
Recent 'balancing' has left leveling in neocron a long and gruelling task. I suggest you start a melee combat gentank, and do Quickmissions from the computer console that can be found around the city. Also, make sure your character doesnt start in DoY, but Neocron. (Meaning the character will have to be a part of the factions CityAdmin, Biotec, Protopharm, Tangent Tech, or NeXT.) Kill things in the sewers and ask for tips from in game players - but not on the help channel, thats just for common chat :rolleyes:

Nidhogg
16-03-07, 23:46
tarasm, you're not helping. :rolleyes:

Have you looked in this forum? (http://forum.neocron.com/forumdisplay.php?f=168)

I'm sure someone has a link to a list of acronyms somewhere.

N

Estuffing
17-03-07, 02:17
That helped out alot. I clicked on the guides link earlier but did not know it was broken into two parts. Thanks everyone! (excluding tarasm)

Nidhogg
17-03-07, 02:21
That helped out alot. I clicked on the guides link earlier but did not know it was broken into two parts. Thanks everyone! (excluding tarasm)