PDA

View Full Version : Few Neocron issues

CritiNator
12-02-07, 11:00
Hello,
I try to gather here, with help of other runners, the most needed fixes and things that WE really care.
Little about me:
I started playing when nc hit retail. Since then i have played for about 2 years. I have been offline for months and then came back. I love this game, even it has its faults.

To the point..
All info here is what i feel and what i have heard. So this is NOT 100% accurate. I need YOUR help, to make this more accurate.
Few things about "minds" of KK and runners:

KK:
Graphics needs update
PvP needs huge changes in order to be balanced
Uses all resources to 2.2

Runners:
Graphics are fine, now that we dont use the Dx7
Syncronizing, Free <- Fre seems to occur mostly at syncronizing
Are afraid of 2.2 and same time curious.

Both:
More items ( Every tank has CS on his hands, every APU has HL and so on. PE and SPY has good variety of weapons and setups)
PvP Needs something, none knows what.
Evolution 2.2 seems to be good. Most of ppl agree that we need update that changes the game. Update that we will remember.

Somethings that NEEDS to be fixed in order for neocron to really evolve and to get more players in this game.

1: Syncronizing
2: Fatal runtime error
3: Rubberband effect
4: Syncing with vehicle is PITA if thers 2+ runners

List could be continued, these are not in any order, its just list. All these problems are related to netcode. KK cant say, its our computers if 100% of players get these and are used to these.
Its wierd, my ping is always over 40 but under 100. Today morning, 1% players online. I tryed to zone to abandoned sector 5, Fre + 5 logins then i managed to get other side.

Updates that we need:

1: 2.2 fixes lots of issues, like nib buffing, monk o cron..
2: PSI boosters, drugs and other stacable items, should be stacked in QB also.
3: Syncronizing :D
4: Its all bout Syncronizing