PDA

View Full Version : mehh been scammed

Wolfy
20-09-06, 00:27
Just been playing for 2 weeks and already been scammed by someone.

I spend 3 days gathering up 12 Rare Tech parts and advertised on the channel. [ edited ] contacted me, [ edited ] came online traded with me for quickly put 70k instead of 700k and then after trade logged off. 700k is alot of money for me since im a newbie. I only saved up 12 Rare parts because I heard people won't buy them unless I have more than 10.

Afterwards I asked in help channel for [ edited ], then after no response I asked "Is [ edited ] a scammer". Then later i found out he has a main ID [ edited ], after he accused me of ruining his name and refused to give me rest of my money simply becasue i asked "is he a scammer" on help channel, then repeatedly swore at me in direct, said if i have a problem i should take it to the GMs.

Well guess as such as world of Neocron.
I just want to post this to warn other new players about him.
Known Alts:
[ edited ]

As I know he is from Tagent
and be extra careful when trade with him.

I myself will probably lay off neocron for a while, until then my unfurinished dapartment will still ned furniture when i come back.

Jill , Out

Dribble Joy
20-09-06, 00:45
Don't quit or lay off because of this. Scamming being 'allowed' is part of the atmosphere (like it or loathe it) of a dingy, dark post-apoc cyber-punk future.
The point is to not trust people, make contacts with regular, known traders and tradeskillers, clan members are usually good for this, or if you're not in a clan just find someone who is clearly a well known and 'trustworthy' person.
You just need to be careful.

Name and shame does help though, so don't feel that because scamming is a potential threat you should keep quiet about people who do it. Tell people, post it here (though the Terra section is probably better) and on the ingame forums.

aKe`cj
20-09-06, 00:55