View Full Version : [OT] NC on laptop

retr0n
17-08-06, 00:02
I'm looking around for a laptop and was wondering if anyone has or is playing NC
on one. I have no experience with gaming on laptops and I want to know if it's
possible. Well, not just possible but is it playable. Don't want to put out the extra
cash for the Nvidia GO card if I'm going to be running around with 5fps anyway.

If you have been playing (or are) NC on a laptop, please post the specs and
what kind of performance your were getting.

Thanks.

Nidhogg
17-08-06, 00:18
I've got one of these. Plays NC like a dream. Should do for the price.

http://www.trustedreviews.com/article.aspx?page=2360&head=0

Manufacturer IBM
Model Name ThinkPad T42p
Price inc VAT £2,538.00
URL www.ibm.co.uk
CPU, motherboard, memory & storage
CPU Intel Pentium M 1.8GHz
System memory (quantity) 1GB
Max memory 2GB
Hard disk size 60GB
Optical drive DVD Writer
Graphics and sound
Graphics card manufacturer & model ATI Mobility Fire GL T2
Graphics processor ATI Mobility Fire GL T2
Memory & type 128MB
External ports D-SUB
Audio controller (manufacturer & model) SoundMax
Additonal features (S/PDIF etc) N/A
Display
Viewable diagonal size (in) 15in
Max resolution & refresh rate 1600 x 1200
Modem. Network card, etc
Modem 56k V.92
Network card Gigabit Ethernet, Intel Pro/Wireless 2200BG/ Bluetooth, IrDA
Misc Hardware N/A
Expansion and ports
PC Card slot(s) / Type 2 Type II
USB 2.0 ports 2
Firewire ports 0
PS/2 / Serial / Parallel ports 0 / 0 / 1
Other ports N/A
Software
Operating system Windows XP Professional
Office package N/A
Other Norton Anti-Virus, IBM Fingerprint Utility, Rapid Restore & Recovery
Warranty and accessories
Warranty (years & type) 1yr
Dimensions and weight
Width x Depth x Height 329 x 268 x 31mm
Weight 2.6kg

N

Jodo
17-08-06, 00:48
What, no schematics? :p

Nidhogg
17-08-06, 01:03
No, but check out the cool fingerprint reader for logging in...
http://www.trustedreviews.com/showImage.aspx?id=3282

N

ZoVoS