PDA

View Full Version : Extremely difficult to get anything done

Spoty
10-08-06, 04:29
The game seems to be a ghost town, if you are starting out like me then one is in for a very rough ride. When I am in the game the most things said in the chat are pleas for pokes, repairs, etc... Lol, the second most seems to be complaints by people being ripped off by trade scammers. With such a tiny game population this is going to prove frustrating, and is not something I want to invest my game time in.

The only positive thing I have encountered was that it cost me no money to find out how bad it is. NC2 is basically NC1 with less people than when I first played it.

Darkana
10-08-06, 06:00
It's pretty hard to "lift off", if you can say it that way. Once things are rolling, it's much easier, because you have more options to go around, meet up with people, have (more) friends and so on. The other thing is, that you have to memorize the people who can do specific services for you, i.e. I won't respond to every public request made, yet I might be around and even available instantly for tradeskill services if I get messaged.

Dribble Joy
10-08-06, 14:21
What time were you on?
If it's gone about 12-1am then most people won't be there.
TH and P1 usually have tradeskillers.

Bishop Yutani
10-08-06, 16:32
saw you on there last night, spoty. I have the same gripes about it as you do. The only tradeskiller i can ever find is a poker. Waited around for a repper last night for an hour or so and gave up.

maybe they'll turn neptune into a test server so that any new english speakers that come back for 2.2 will go to terra...

Faid
10-08-06, 16:36
Another really, really good reason to join a clan. I do everything for my clanmates - Poke, rep, res, rez, construct, barter, ppu for, drive, gun, give money to, obtain items, and most importantly, we keep eachother company when it seems like no one else is playing this game.

Dribble Joy
10-08-06, 17:21