PDA

View Full Version : Capping stats?

Elleranda
11-05-06, 16:59
Sorry, I'm new to this game and I have a question that's REALLY been bugging me. From what I've been able to gather from guides and the like, there's a certain point where your weapon's stats will max out? What's the max % for that, and does that mean if I put too much skills in, say, heavy combat, it will make a certain amount of skill points be useless?

cMz
11-05-06, 17:24
If you have a weapon like a rifle, when the damage % hit 267% you have reached the cap for that weapon.

PPU things go to 576%.
APU things go to 648%.
HackNet attack soft go to 648%
HackNet defence soft go to 576%
All other things go to 267%

Rate of fire is different for different kinds of weapons.
Range is different for different kinds of weapons.

I think that is the numbers.

cMz
11-05-06, 17:24
If you have a weapon like a rifle, when the damage % hit 267% you have reached the cap for that weapon.

PPU things go to 576%.
APU things go to 648%.
HackNet attack soft go to 648%
HackNet defence soft go to 576%
All other things go to 267%

Rate of fire is different for different kinds of weapons.
Range is different for different kinds of weapons.

I think that is the numbers.

CMaster
11-05-06, 17:31
Damage cap on all weapons is 178% (not spells etc)
Aim cap on all aimed weapons is 267%

Elleranda
11-05-06, 19:37
But, the thing is, not all guns are the same, right? Some weapons have naturally high %, so then, if I hit the cap with a gun that's say base 64%, but then get a gun that has like 100%, what happens then?

Hahnrich
11-05-06, 19:46
For the rate of fire:

Singleshotfrequency:

Rifle, Cannons: 56/min
Pistol: 92/min
Melee: 39/min (not shure if its for all MC, Jones Sword has 13/min)

That means, if youre Rifle weapon fires 3 Shots in a burst, the frequency should be 168/min (actually its 170/min).

For additional informations, check http://neocron.ems.ru/.
The side is not up to date, but most frequencies are still correct.