PDA

View Full Version : How's Life And War in Neocron Lately?

NestorPL
22-04-06, 02:26
Avast ye lads!

I have to admit i've been approaching neocron serveral times.. NC1 beta.. great game, fun stuff, lots of people - no money to play for it. NC 2 beta, still fun, somewhat better (they said so) engine, still no money. NC2 trial some months ago.. warzone at plaza 1, dead city, no players.

Now, after being bored of UO, eve online, wow and other MMO's around i took another trial. Servers have been consolidated, i actually can get a poke and const every now and then, i see some people running around, not as massive as the genre would suggest, but certainly not dead.

But then, i take a look at the world map, finding like 3 ops that do not belong to procity. I must make a disclaimer here that im a total noob where it comes to opwars and pvp in general. That being said, im scared that there's no actual pvp, opwars and other shizzle in the world because one side is utterly overwhelming the other, beating it into submission.
I saw some people hugging today in the military base entrance (went there on foot at lv 26, fun stuff - aspecially last two sectors), but that's not really pvp. I've escaped WoW's isntant pvp action and combat rank farming to get some meaningfull pvp, some place to call my own and to defend and other places to conquer.
Provided that I'm procity myself, does that mean that i have to attack the 3 other ops in the world to actually take them, or i can ninja hack those that deathrow holds? :P
Because if i need to reroll anti-city to get some actual action, then its kinda game over for me. Things that do not suck in DOY can be counted on fingers of one hand, and first part of the game is important for me :)