PDA

View Full Version : Changes needed for new players

6stringsamurai
07-02-06, 06:27
Well I recently started playing nc again, I havent played since nc1. I gave my account for nc1 away when I quit so I have had to start over. In my opinion a few things need to be changed if you want people who try the game to stick around.

1. a total rework of mc5 - the current mc is buggy and confusing to a new player and it kinda "sells" the game short

2. the starter weapons for some classes need to be reworked - example a grenade launcher for a tanks first weapon is a poor choice perhaps a laser or gatling cannon.

3. the weapons sold from stores need to be of better quality - Its lame when I have to use a weapon well below my skill lvl because i cant find a cst and researcher. The stats need to be at least around 70%

4. an online manual - containing store locations more info on what skills do and how to do thing such as cloning ammo and making weapon parts. and how many points in sub skills you need to do things.

my 2 cents

Zheo
07-02-06, 07:44
I agree, speically about noob weapons! having something at with really crap stats is annoying and construction should be so you can get a really good and weapon AND cap it with lower stats but no so you HAVE to get your weapon constructed.

Also if I didn't have my mate helping me when I first started i'd have been totally lost.

REWORK MC5 for newbies!

Apocalypsox
07-02-06, 09:13
one newbie weapon that really needs reworked is the nader- as a newb PE soldier cannot use it. you guys know how hard it is to get 2 PE levels in the sewers using your fists or that shitty knife they give you? (ok maybe not hard just very time consuming) and you know how shitty that nader is for leveling ANYWAYS? lol

jini
07-02-06, 09:53