PDA

View Full Version : HC Tank Set ups

Foo
09-01-06, 21:59
OK , im a total Tank newb here , never played one since nc1 , and even then i didnt lvl him past halfway. So could some one plz throw some advice or a set up that i can work off plz.

I have everything realy needed for a hc tank (Herc/moveon/ppr/minippr/cs/speedgat/dev/mal/doomie u name it i got it ) , but i just havent got a single fucking clue where to start when it comes to makeing one . Like what stats i need to cap cs , what armor set up to wear , what with being able to get so much force/peirce of armor do i need to spec 114 in force? , Should i have 500 health(with imps but without buffs). I just clueless tbh.

So plz some one with tank experiance help meh out !

Digital-Talios
10-01-06, 16:36
first get a skill manager
second put most of your str points in HC
thirdly put the rest into resist force
fourthly only nibs use PA
fiftly a cs isnt best on monks :D
sixthly a ppr and moveon and marine and herc are cool
seventhly only nibs put all their str points in hc ;)
eithly get a skill manager
ninethly spec for 115 health or so
tenthly 114 resists is a good start

Spermy
10-01-06, 17:14
OK , im a total Tank newb here , never played one since nc1 , and even then i didnt lvl him past halfway. So could some one plz throw some advice or a set up that i can work off plz.

I have everything realy needed for a hc tank (Herc/moveon/ppr/minippr/cs/speedgat/dev/mal/doomie u name it i got it ) , but i just havent got a single fucking clue where to start when it comes to makeing one . Like what stats i need to cap cs , what armor set up to wear , what with being able to get so much force/peirce of armor do i need to spec 114 in force? , Should i have 500 health(with imps but without buffs). I just clueless tbh.

So plz some one with tank experiance help meh out !