PDA

View Full Version : Need advice on PC spy

Arkaiser
17-12-05, 17:27
im new to the game. im around 32 dex / int and lvl 11 or so.
im curious on where to put all my points and how high?
havent found any guides for it or post about same thing.

any help appretiated

Dribble Joy
17-12-05, 18:48
PC and WEP are the main skills you need. If you use high tech weapons then TC as well, I'm sure you know that though. TC though, is only a requisite, you don't need any mnore that the weapons ays, it doesn't affect stats at all.

You won't need much wep at all, about 80 at the most for the very high end weapons, you are free then to put your int points where you like.
i would suggest psu though, it increases the speed you cast your spells at.
Hacking and implanting arte usefull too.
The more PC the better, you will need over 170 for the high end pistols.

AGL and ATL affect runspeed, so those are essential.

Arkaiser
17-12-05, 19:13
thanks, but what about the points in strength and con?
vehicles seems nice but i dont wanna gimp myself too much. was looking at the assault glider and combar hovercraft.

but tell me if theyre waste of pts..

SorkZmok
17-12-05, 19:45
If you want to cap the high end weapons later on, you can't really afford any of the good vehicles.

Arkaiser
17-12-05, 20:42
well i got interested in vehicles when i read about em today. didnt read about it until i was already around lvl 32 with my spy infiltrator. should i make a new driver char or can i build my current one for vehicles with success?

xyl_az
17-12-05, 21:37
well i got interested in vehicles when i read about em today. didnt read about it until i was already around lvl 32 with my spy infiltrator. should i make a new driver char or can i build my current one for vehicles with success?

everything's possible

its just that NC system requires specialization - you can be good driver and good pc spy, but you cant be best in both.